AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2006, 10:33 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Hmmm...........there's no evidence of a timeout in the logs, and the way the code is written, it shouldn't be able to timeout unless there is some other kind of error anyway. In fact, I didn't see any errors at all in the logs that looked like they could be related to your problem.

However, I did make a slight change in the code (it shouldn't have any effect on your problem, but with these things, sometimes you never know). If you don't mind, if you could try the download again now that I have made the change and let me know how it goes, I'd appreciate it. Also, if you could PM me your IP address (don't post it publicly in the forum; unscrupulous individuals could use it against you), that will help me narrow down the logs some.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 05:23 PM
gr3mlin's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2006
Posts: 15

I cant send you a PM becouse"gr3mlin, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons etc.."
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 05:26 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

That changes after 10 posts. You're almost there

At least I'm pretty sure its 10 posts.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 05:49 PM
gr3mlin's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2006
Posts: 15

Hmm still not, but almost
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 05:52 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Sorry, I didnt read that last post, can you repeat it please?

(this way it isn't technically spam)
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 05:57 PM
gr3mlin's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2006
Posts: 15

LOL, looks like Iam there now. Thanks
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 06:01 PM
gr3mlin's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2006
Posts: 15

Looks like its more then 10 posts. Nevermind Il trie to send him the msg via icq.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 05:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 171

I've just purchased an audigy 2zs oem, but I can't get this software to install as says something like, a supported device could not be found. I really want the thx software and other goodies that this card offers, heellllpppppppp!
__________________
I7 3770k
AsRock Z77 Extreme 4
8GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600
60GB OCZ Agility 3
1TB Seagate barracuda 7200
MSI 670 GTX OC
Corsair HX620
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 05:59 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Are you sure you followed all of the steps exactly as I described on the first post? An Audigy 2 ZS should be a perfect candidate.

Do you have onboard audio enabled?

If you just try to run the file without following all the steps exactly, it wont work.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 06:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 171

My exact process was,

remove old sound card drivers

reboot and disable onboard sound in bios during the reboot

Double click on the downloaded file, selected the options for audigy 2 zs, I then got the messages, although the installtion completed. I only had audio control panel and no sound. Nor did I have the thx set up console which is what I wanted!
__________________
I7 3770k
AsRock Z77 Extreme 4
8GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600
60GB OCZ Agility 3
1TB Seagate barracuda 7200
MSI 670 GTX OC
Corsair HX620
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 06:47 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

That doesn't work though. Read the first post on page 1 of this thread, and follow those instructions, and it will work. Just removing the old sound card drivers, rebooting and installing the new ones does nothing.

You have to basically trick the computer into thinking it does have an Audigy 4, and to do that you need to follow the steps in my first post.

Softmod your Audigy / 2 / Live! into Audigy 4 Pro
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 07:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 171

By old sound drivers I mean the onboard ones, I had everything ready to go before the audigy arrived, this was the first time I'd installed it
__________________
I7 3770k
AsRock Z77 Extreme 4
8GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600
60GB OCZ Agility 3
1TB Seagate barracuda 7200
MSI 670 GTX OC
Corsair HX620
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 07:17 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Ok, in that case, install the normal Creative drivers, and see if your Audigy is working. It could be that it is not working correctly, has an IRQ conflict, or something to that effect.

Once you know that the normal drivers are working properly, then softmod it. Using it on a card that you don't know is currently working in your system is a bad idea.

I know its new, and you doubt its not working, but it could well be. My Audigy only works in PCI Slot 5. If its in 1,2,3 or 4, it just doesn't work.

There are several other causes for it to not work. So yea, get it running as a start, and THEN softmod it, following the correct instructions.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 07:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 171

Well, since trying this mod I installed some drivers from gateway and I've had the card working, but that is only the drivers. Anything from creative results in the same error message
__________________
I7 3770k
AsRock Z77 Extreme 4
8GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600
60GB OCZ Agility 3
1TB Seagate barracuda 7200
MSI 670 GTX OC
Corsair HX620
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 16th February, 2006, 07:27 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

So the normal creative Audigy 2 ZS drivers give the same error?

I think you have a problem with your card mate. I'm sorry but its 4:40 AM here and I need to go to sleep, but I'll try to help you tomorrow when I get up. Someone else might be able to help you sort it out before then.

Try to get it working with standard Audigy 2 ZS drivers.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 17th February, 2006, 08:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2004
Posts: 171

Thanks for the help dsio, I managed to locate an original zs install cd for download, so in that I had to manually run each setup.exe for the drivers and and software, I now have everything that the card should have. Is there any way to do this with modded audigy 4 iso?
__________________
I7 3770k
AsRock Z77 Extreme 4
8GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600
60GB OCZ Agility 3
1TB Seagate barracuda 7200
MSI 670 GTX OC
Corsair HX620
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 17th February, 2006, 08:59 AM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

I don't know to be honest. Something is seriously up there. Possibly its even the windows installation or something?
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #78 (permalink)  
Old 17th February, 2006, 10:10 AM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

I just installed a Creative 5.1 in my rig. I will uninstall and reinstall this new pack. I will tell you guys how's going. The others that own Live can you pls tell us if you managed to install the pack and how is working?

Thanks
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #79 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2006, 03:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2006
Posts: 3

Hello everyone,

I have just come to this forum becuase of hearing about this mod elsewhere. I just bought a Audigy2 ZS and havent installed it yet, but when I do I will use this mod.

Thanks very much.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #80 (permalink)  
Old 4th March, 2006, 03:59 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Hey you're welcome mate. Let us know how it goes

Welcome to AOA.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help from an Audigy 2 ZS wiz! TrevorS Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 9 11th February, 2005 12:29 AM
Audigy 2 ZS bradmax57 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 6 5th December, 2004 08:07 PM
Audigy 4??? cadaveca Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 9 10th November, 2004 08:11 PM
D3VA AND AUDIGY AND XP in smp ELLIOT EPoX MotherBoards 1 23rd August, 2002 08:31 PM
Creative Audigy The Spyder General Hardware Discussion 1 8th April, 2002 06:01 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0