AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 09:24 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

9600 overclock

overclocking solutions for my graphic card.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 09:25 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

His Excalibur 9600
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 09:28 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

can anybody help me????
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 09:39 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Can anybody help me?I have an HIS excalibur 9600.At 324 GPU and ram at 183 default.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 09:55 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

voltmod. google's your friend.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 11:38 PM
QSDT's Avatar
Member
Alien Clones Champion
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: Queensland Australia ''Oh'' the beauitful sunny coast!
Posts: 788
Send a message via MSN to QSDT

ATI Tool isn't to bad got my 9200se to Core 250 Ram 205. With a modded bios from MVKTech.
__________________
Abit NF7, AMD XP(not mobile) 2000+ @ 2.315Ghz with L12 mod.
Abit AN7, AMD XP(not mobile)2500+ Barton@2.442Ghz
MSI 6600GT Core@618Mhz / Ram 1.21Ghz Pencil volt modded @ 1.66volts.
Monitor Dell 24'' 2407WFP ''WOW that's all I can say''

Why is Phonetic not spelt Phonetically, and why is the word Abbreviation so long?

My Ex gives 100% sound adivce, 99% sound, 1% adivce.

69% of all statistics are made up!

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 18th January, 2006, 11:53 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

well, let's say it's not uncommon for a 9600 to break 600MHz without a swaet, voltmodded, and better cooling.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 23rd January, 2006, 08:24 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Thanks a lot.Moreover,with which bios can i flash my graphic card.Now the core runs at 410MHz and the ram at 203.Is this good enough?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 23rd January, 2006, 09:31 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

seach for bioses that come from cards featuring the same ram, and make sure that the bios is not for a card that does not feature the same PCB design.

So, as long as the ram and the pcb design are the same(and the core, of course), flash away!

there are also several bios editors out there that will let you edit the default speeds so that you can enjoy your overclock without having to use ATITool...

ATITool is great for find those speeds!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2006, 10:21 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Hi again!I bought recently the Artic cooling silencer 1 rev.2.And I pushed my graphic card to 415 Core 211 Ram,and the timing TRAS to 7(default=8).Is working with no atrifacts.Is this good enough or should I do anything else??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2006, 10:51 PM
QSDT's Avatar
Member
Alien Clones Champion
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: Queensland Australia ''Oh'' the beauitful sunny coast!
Posts: 788
Send a message via MSN to QSDT

It all comes down to what you are happy with, and just how far your you are willing to push it. But they are looking good.
__________________
Abit NF7, AMD XP(not mobile) 2000+ @ 2.315Ghz with L12 mod.
Abit AN7, AMD XP(not mobile)2500+ Barton@2.442Ghz
MSI 6600GT Core@618Mhz / Ram 1.21Ghz Pencil volt modded @ 1.66volts.
Monitor Dell 24'' 2407WFP ''WOW that's all I can say''

Why is Phonetic not spelt Phonetically, and why is the word Abbreviation so long?

My Ex gives 100% sound adivce, 99% sound, 1% adivce.

69% of all statistics are made up!

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2006, 02:04 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Mate, what ATI Catalyst drivers are you currently using?
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2006, 09:33 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

I am currently using the latest 6.1.Why?Also,I will buy heatsinks for the graphic card's RAM to push it a bit more...Can I do anything else to gain extra performance?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 8th February, 2006, 09:35 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Can you tell me what heatsinks to buy?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2006, 06:51 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

And one picture from my card...
Attached Thumbnails
9600 overclock-my-his-radeon-9600.jpg  
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2006, 06:55 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

No particular ramsinks, just a generic set. I would recommend the Vantec Iceburg 5, with the ram sinks included. Good tool when its used properly.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2006, 09:52 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Ok thanks a lot!Any overclocking sollution??
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 9th February, 2006, 11:44 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Mate, use ATI Tool to push as hard as you can. To be honest you won't get any gains big enough to write home about, and the new GPU cooler is worth a good percentage of your GPU.

I would have a look at your upgrade options. A 6600GT second hand or even a 6800 off ebay would be a massively better option than putting more money into your 9600. The returns just will not be there.
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 01:59 PM
DjJohnny1989's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2005
Posts: 28

Yes,I agree with you.But I don't want to give money for buying an AGP card because in the future i will totally upgrade my system(dual core CPU,pci express..).That's the reason for overclocking my card.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 10th February, 2006, 02:11 PM
dsio's Avatar
Steve Jobs
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Posts: 8,037

Indeed
__________________
Notebook: Apple Macbook Pro 13" i7 2.7Ghz (3.4Ghz max) 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz (Mac OSX 10.6.7)
Desktop: ASUS Rampage Formula X48
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 (Yorkfield) @ 3.60Ghz (Folding SMP Linux)
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ati 9600 Se Agp 128 DKMOC Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 15 26th May, 2005 03:04 AM
safe overclock speeds for a ati 9600 xt 256? crook Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 28th August, 2004 12:13 AM
AIWs >>> 9600 or 9600 XT serlv Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 12th August, 2004 02:50 AM
Flashing a 9600 to 9600 pro HotshotUK OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 4 21st July, 2004 11:30 PM
9600 np overclock cadaveca Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 2nd April, 2004 03:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0