AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 17th May, 2006, 07:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

R.I.P 6800 Ultra (wow killed 2 in 2 years)

Help!!!!

I just started to contine my game of Rome and sudenly my screen went blank and got the old "no input" now this has happend before and I put it down to the drivers but this time when I reboot I get 3 beeps and no post. I just tried my Girl friends 7900 GTX (yeah ok she had a pay rise) and all is fine so is my poor oldish 6800 gone to the great silcon heaven?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2006, 01:16 AM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daston
Help!!!!

I just started to contine my game of Rome and sudenly my screen went blank and got the old "no input" now this has happend before and I put it down to the drivers but this time when I reboot I get 3 beeps and no post. I just tried my Girl friends 7900 GTX (yeah ok she had a pay rise) and all is fine so is my poor oldish 6800 gone to the great silcon heaven?

First off thanks for the laugh..."I just got started to continue" no harm meant...just made me laugh.

I had the same thing happen to a GF4TI. After a few days it booted only to die after a few hous. Mine looks like a cap failed. I am going to try a replacement soon. Look for anywhere that it looks like the magic smoke leaked out....
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 18th May, 2006, 07:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 659

Oop I ment I went back on Rome after ages of not playing it lol.

I just found the email of my order and I got it 17/06/05 so just under a year so fingurs crossed overclockers UK will replace it, not sure what with as they no longer make the Ultra but then the 512mb 7900GT comes in at the same price.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PSU consumption for 6800 Ultra AGP mdk2 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 24th August, 2006 02:03 AM
7800GTX as 6800 Ultra on FC4 any problem? saquib Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 12th March, 2006 07:10 PM
6800 Ultra SLI Daston Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 3 25th January, 2006 09:49 AM
6800 Ultra?? z3speed4me Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 28 5th January, 2006 02:58 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0