AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #81 (permalink)  
Old 23rd May, 2007, 08:40 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Quote:
Originally Posted by cadaveca
lol, leave your admission at the door on your way in...

No need to push now...plenty of parts for everyone..


I am sure that is true....

The next AOA meeting will be at Daves house. We will see how many monster folders we can build......
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 12:45 AM
z3speed4me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 458

i just got the card...installing now and going to see how these scores go

cad, did you use the drivers off the ati site???
__________________
-Antec 900 case
-Asus p5w dh deluxe 2206 bios
-2x1 gb GSKILL 6400 @ with 4-4-4-12 760mhz
-Intel E6400 2.13 @ 3.044ghz 380fsb w/ zalman cnps9500-led L626A472
-EVGA 8800gtx
-2 WD caviar se16 250gb raid 0
-OCZ GameXStream 700
-Creative x-fi xtrememusic
-Samsung 226bw "S"
-all on Vista Ultimate...

my 2006 m roadster is still faster though
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 02:09 AM
z3speed4me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 458

welllll im installed, but i cant get into 3dmark, it just freezes my computer!!! ahhhh whats goin on!

and im using amd gpu tool.... i go to look at STOCK clocks, it says this for 3d.... wtf is going on with that too!!!!

and i try to change them, and they still go into the 1000's

http://img380.imageshack.us/img380/7898/wtfuw8.jpg





EDIT:::::::: ok uninstalled drivers and reinstalled...now its ok... but STILL cannot get into any 3dmark program, and why do my css frames SUCK so much!!!! im getting angry i want to know what my 3d06 is but i cant even get into the stupid program!!!
__________________
-Antec 900 case
-Asus p5w dh deluxe 2206 bios
-2x1 gb GSKILL 6400 @ with 4-4-4-12 760mhz
-Intel E6400 2.13 @ 3.044ghz 380fsb w/ zalman cnps9500-led L626A472
-EVGA 8800gtx
-2 WD caviar se16 250gb raid 0
-OCZ GameXStream 700
-Creative x-fi xtrememusic
-Samsung 226bw "S"
-all on Vista Ultimate...

my 2006 m roadster is still faster though

Last edited by z3speed4me; 25th May, 2007 at 03:15 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 03:29 AM
z3speed4me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 458

nvm i put -nosysteminfo at the end of the shortcut.... and my FIRST score with STOCK speeds issssssss...... 10468 up from my prev best of 6572 on my 1900 overclocked


well im going to see pirates now, ill give you guys some OC scores tommorrow night and tell ya how much it jumps, hopefully ill hit 12 if i am lucky!!!
__________________
-Antec 900 case
-Asus p5w dh deluxe 2206 bios
-2x1 gb GSKILL 6400 @ with 4-4-4-12 760mhz
-Intel E6400 2.13 @ 3.044ghz 380fsb w/ zalman cnps9500-led L626A472
-EVGA 8800gtx
-2 WD caviar se16 250gb raid 0
-OCZ GameXStream 700
-Creative x-fi xtrememusic
-Samsung 226bw "S"
-all on Vista Ultimate...

my 2006 m roadster is still faster though
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 09:22 PM
z3speed4me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 458

ok... well 3d03 i banged out a 40,026
and 3d05 was 17xxx i didnt write it down...

but NOW i have yet ANOTHER PROBLEM i noticed!!!
seriously i am getting frustrated now, it seems that the benchmarks i have been doing, are all at stock, no matter what i may try to overclock the card to

because if i exit 3dmark at any time and just hit ESC, the cur clocks on amd gpu tool show the stock 2d clock rates, not the 3d rates OR the 3d rates that i changed it to, no idea why this is happening now, so it seems that i have been doing benches at 2d clock timings, maybe i am wrong but going into the thermal sensor mode it shows you engine and memory clock setting, and no matter what it will show

Dev[0] Eng: 506.25 MHz Mem: 513.00 MHz

ALL the time... so maybe my clocks arent changing to 3d for some reason?? which is why i keep seeing the SAME mark scores no matter what i change my speeds to, but why this is happening is more the question i am pondering...
__________________
-Antec 900 case
-Asus p5w dh deluxe 2206 bios
-2x1 gb GSKILL 6400 @ with 4-4-4-12 760mhz
-Intel E6400 2.13 @ 3.044ghz 380fsb w/ zalman cnps9500-led L626A472
-EVGA 8800gtx
-2 WD caviar se16 250gb raid 0
-OCZ GameXStream 700
-Creative x-fi xtrememusic
-Samsung 226bw "S"
-all on Vista Ultimate...

my 2006 m roadster is still faster though

Last edited by z3speed4me; 25th May, 2007 at 10:20 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 10:27 PM
tiamat63's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2005
Location: O-H!!
Posts: 1,442

vista eh??

pirates sucked btw
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2007, 10:36 PM
z3speed4me's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2005
Location: Union, NJ
Posts: 458

ok everything is good....best score so far is 11226... it wont let me go past 830 on the core for 3dmark because it crashes on the fireflies but every other test works....

soooo im running 830/925 for everything now...

3dmark looked ok at 1000 for mem, but the second i jumped into bf2 i had CRAZY artefacts and texture problems... so i brought it down a bunch, which kinda sucks, i was hoping i could at least do 850/1000 but doesnt look like thats happening right now... hopefully someone will make some coolers for these things that are better than the stock one
__________________
-Antec 900 case
-Asus p5w dh deluxe 2206 bios
-2x1 gb GSKILL 6400 @ with 4-4-4-12 760mhz
-Intel E6400 2.13 @ 3.044ghz 380fsb w/ zalman cnps9500-led L626A472
-EVGA 8800gtx
-2 WD caviar se16 250gb raid 0
-OCZ GameXStream 700
-Creative x-fi xtrememusic
-Samsung 226bw "S"
-all on Vista Ultimate...

my 2006 m roadster is still faster though

Last edited by z3speed4me; 26th May, 2007 at 02:56 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Whoops, ATI Radeon HD 2900 XT lacks UVD danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 10 8th June, 2007 04:40 AM
ATI Radeon HD 2900 XTX, doomed from the start danrok Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 7 28th April, 2007 01:00 AM
ATI Radeon HD 2900 XT Performance Benchmarks Pitch Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 10 26th April, 2007 10:12 PM
ATI/AMD R600 is called Radeon HD 2x00 Wolf2000me Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 2 14th April, 2007 02:38 PM
R600 Specs and Benchmarks leaked. Pitch Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 6 3rd January, 2007 06:12 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:49 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0