AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 25th May, 2002, 08:59 PM
jindan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2

Question Strange problem while installing the Live DE 5.1 drivers

There is a strange problem while I install the Live DE 5.1 drivers. I'd tried a lot of times removing and reinstalling these drivers, and at the end of the installation, an error message pops up saying, "An error occured during the installation of the device" "the data is invalid". I'd tried installing from the CD and driver updates from web, yet the problem still exist. At the device manager, the error stated is "code 1". The sound card was running without any errors on my old machine with Win98, and when I install on my new machine with Win2000(Servive Pack 2 updated) it has the above problems. I think this may not be the hardware problem, since I'd tried different PCI slots. The motherboard is 2theMax 4SDA+, and it has on board SIS AC97 audio, where I had disabled already while I install LiveDE. I am very frustrated at this point, and would really appreciate if anyone could help.

Thanks in advance.

CPU : Intel Pentium 4 1.8G
Motherboard: 2theMax 4SDA+
Display : Others - geforce3 ti 200 winfast
CD-ROM : panasonic CD-RW 8432, pansonic 8x dvd
Sound Card : Sound Blaster Live! DE 5.1
Harddisk : maxtor 40 gb 7200rpm ata133 X 2 (raid)
Modem : Lemel Modem 56k
Operating System : Win2000
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 11:52 AM
majestic's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: England kent
Posts: 152
Send a message via Yahoo to majestic

well i had a problem with the live drive and a conflict with other cards in my familys computer i found that i needed to set the irqs manualy in the bios or some thing like that cant rember too well was ages ago

probably no help but just an idea

Majestic
__________________


:.majestic.:
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2002, 02:13 PM
jindan's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2

i had also tried that before, and i think i was not cause by the irq conflicts, since if it is, the device manager will show such a conflict. my problem now is that win2000 dont even let me install the drivers.....

thanks anyway.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error when installing AMD Drivers falcx AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 3rd November, 2005 12:39 AM
Problem installing SoundCard Drivers Nikon 64 Bit computing 4 9th January, 2005 11:54 PM
Installing nForce drivers with Windows. mookydooky AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 1st September, 2004 07:52 PM
Problem installing SB Live! on EP-8K7A Gasherbrum EPoX MotherBoards 1 23rd October, 2003 08:31 PM
Posting C1 on 8k9a+ after installing xp USB drivers pingu7931 EPoX MotherBoards 0 5th December, 2002 08:26 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0