AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Hardware Hacking

Hardware Hacking The hammer and tongs school of Overclocking. (NOT for the beginner and you assume all risks)

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 19th November, 2002, 03:29 AM

My BSOD is bluer than your BSOD...not!

Ok, I've had it! I'm trying to get to the bottom of this! I'm working on my main rig and I'm trying to squeeze the last litle bit out of it and in doing so I've entered the land of BSOD. So I'm studying the codes and trying to figure out what they are telling me. I've made some progress already in installing XP PRO from Home and getting a "Unmountable Boot Volume" code and actually getting around that. So with a modicum of success under my belt and the information below in my sig as a guide...my latest BSOD code is when I raise the FSB up to 181. I have memory at Turbo timings. (drum rollllllll) It is: "Machine Check Exception"
Any ideas? Very little info found so far and any help is appreciated. Me and my lust for MHz thank you!
ASROCK: 1 * BIOSTAR: 1 * ASUS: 5 * CHAINTECH: 7 * GIGABYTE: 2 *IWILL: 1 * MSI: 3* TYAN: 2
175+ GHZ total power for PC Perspective Killer Frogs Climate Prediction Team as The Uncle B's!!
and more coming all the time!

I'm the Uncle your Aunt won't talk about. Go ahead and pull my finger!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 19th November, 2002, 04:50 AM

Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

might be your hardddrive limitin out.......
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 4th December, 2002, 07:51 AM