AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Hardware Hacking

Hardware Hacking The hammer and tongs school of Overclocking. (NOT for the beginner and you assume all risks)

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 19th December, 2004, 04:09 PM

Unhappy Need Help..BIOS stuff

Ill take this chance to say hello to everyone here as this is my first time on the AOA forums. I have done the most stupid thing i have ever done in my entire life. I wanted to flash my ATi Powercolour AIW 9800pro 128mb to a 9800xt ...(youve spotted it already havent you)

Well i got the ATi Powercolour 9800xt 128mb BIOS and flashed them using flashrom

As you can see my card is an All In Wonder but the BIOS i got werent an allin wonder AHH!

Luckily enough i saved my origional BIOS before flashing to a floppy disk.
Anyway when i boot with my 9800xt BIOS no outputs work such as the keyboard mouse screen..not even my ADSL filters. Which straight away told me i have just broke my Christmas present which is supposed to be under the tree (im very Impatient)

So when i put my previous card, the Ati Radeon 9000 it works perfectly and nothing happens but when i put my 9800pro in ...BLACK SCREEN

Does anyone have any idea how i can flash my BIOS on the 9800 back to the origionals which i have saved.(bear in mind when i have my 9800pro in the comp the keyboard,screen etc doesnt work)?

please someone help me..wheres your Christmas spirit?
Old 19th December, 2004, 06:52 PM