AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Hardware Hacking

Hardware Hacking The hammer and tongs school of Overclocking. (NOT for the beginner and you assume all risks)


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th April, 2007, 07:09 AM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

Tweaks

Looking for a nice, easy to use, utility to tweak a mobile AMD Athlon 2800+.
OC anyone?
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th April, 2007, 07:36 AM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

It's called FSB Any other questions?
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th April, 2007, 09:24 PM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

Tweaks

Wow , that was very enlightening, thanks

It's a PChip mobo AMI bios 3000530 (m863) whit a Sis 741 rev3 chipset. Thus far this are my oc options:

Advance Setup

Graphic win size -->(32, 64, 128mb)

DRAM Cas # Latency --> (2, 2.5, 3)

Auto detect Dim/Pci clk --> (enabled/disabled)

Spread Spectrum --> (enabled/disabled)





Overclock Function --> (enabled/disabled)

Auto detect DRAM clock --> (enabled/disabled)

DRAM Frequency on when auto detect dram clock is disabled

CPU Frequency (FSB) --> 133 (default)

Multiplier --> 16

CPU/DRAM Freq. --> (1:1, 3:4, 3:5) 1:1 default


Right now is running @ 2.22 (139x16)

I have no access to the multiplier.

Can't go farther without destabilizing the system.

Any ideas, oh Lord of the OC? (yes that's you Chris )
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 29th April, 2007, 10:30 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

So there is no option for voltage?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 01:59 AM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

No, is a quite simple bios. It folds very, very slowly (well it really stinks at it).
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah

Last edited by Strongwolf; 30th April, 2007 at 02:01 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 04:04 AM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

I am sure that is why you can not get it any higher. It probably needs a little voltage. There are some pin mods that will give you a volt jump. If you are interested I will look them up for you...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 07:44 AM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

Please do, my friend.
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 12:36 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

Here is a link...

It shows an interactive approach for SKt 754, 939 and others. Click on the link you need and follow the instructions.

Be very careful. Use a magnifying lens. You must only connect the propper pins. Start small. Only add the smallest volt increase first.

Good luck my friend

http://www.ocinside.de/go_e.html?htt...mod_guide.html
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 03:24 PM
Strongwolf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2006
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico
Posts: 1,969

Looks good. Would it work on socket A (462). Haven't read or explore the whole thing, sorry.
__________________
Live Long and Prosper

ASUS G73 SW, IE7, 20 GB DD3 ram


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 30th April, 2007, 03:39 PM
Samuknow's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Posts: 8,941
Send a message via MSN to Samuknow

http://www.ocinside.de/go_e.html?htt...md_pinmod.html

There you go
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It's OKAY WE accept you as you think you are here! ":O}
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NF7-S Bios Tweaks?? FlyingHamster AMD Motherboards & CPUs 0 2nd August, 2003 08:56 PM
8K3A+ Tweaks Draqo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 17 8th June, 2003 12:10 AM
8K3A Tweaks at 200FSB? Mariah EPoX MotherBoards 1 1st February, 2003 06:31 PM
8K5A2+ memory tweaks crushing_grief EPoX MotherBoards 10 27th January, 2003 12:29 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:50 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0