AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Hardware Hacking

Hardware Hacking The hammer and tongs school of Overclocking. (NOT for the beginner and you assume all risks)

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 16th February, 2009, 04:33 AM

Hi There, I could use some help...........

1st off, nice site!! Very informative and useful

I have been reading up on "Volt Modding" and was wondering if someone could help me out.

I am wanting to pencil mod my ASUS EN8600GT Magic, 512 DDR2 graphics cards, but for the life of me I cannot find which resistors to shade I have also looked over the net for info but can't find any.

Also I have an MSI K8NGM2-L mobo which has no voltage control in BIOS, any tips on Volt Modding this board.

I'm not that experienced with electronics, but I am extremely good at followong tips/instructions.

Any help is greatly appreciated in advance!

-Corey
Old 16th February, 2009, 06:50 PM

Arrow

Hi D1Racer_NZ & welcome to the AOA forums!
Although I have no knowledge for what you want to accomplish with your volt-modding project,
I just wanted to acknowledge that someone here has seen & read your post.

One of our Members should be along shortly that has done this before to help you on your way...
Bump!

EVGA GTX 470 SC 37% OC (855/1710/2004) 160.5Gbs
3DMark Vantage: P24352
3DMark 11: P5119

Last edited by MUff1N; 16th February, 2009 at 06:52 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 16th February, 2009, 07:15 PM
Steve Jobs

There are some good videos around such as this:

YouTube - 8600gt vmod part1

If the card is reference design you shouldn't have issues, if its an oddball ASUS card it may be different though.
Running Fedora 15 Linux (GNOME 3)
Dual Dell 2407WFP
AOA Team fah

Drivers, Games, Demos, Mods and Overclocking Tools At AOAFiles