AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Hardware Hacking

Hardware Hacking The hammer and tongs school of Overclocking. (NOT for the beginner and you assume all risks)

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 22nd May, 2002, 03:18 PM

Question I'm running the clock speed higher what next??

Ok guys PC has been running stable and cool for a couple of days and now I want to start over clocking...

I've incressed the speed from 133 to 140 but if I go much higher than that it becomes untstable and also If I put the system board into fast faster or turbo it hangs on boot...

I've got the lastest bios update nad wondered what the next step is to make the pc quicker...

My current 3D benchmark is 6500

Thanks

Joe

P.s I'm a bit new to all this stuff but pick things up real quick so go into detail and complex stuff if you want....

EPOX something+
AMD XP2600+ @ StdMhz
GeForce 4400
1Gig 400DDR
5x40gig HDD
Standard extras......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 22nd May, 2002, 05:15 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to majestic

well for the ge force ther is a clocking program so u clock the graphics card for better performance

Majestic

:.majestic.:
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 22nd May, 2002, 06:55 PM
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion