AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 20th April, 2003, 04:23 PM

ASUS Mobo

Hi all.
This is my first post. I am fairly new to the overclocking scene but I am a quick learner and I am really intrested in pushing it to the limit. I recently bought a new comp. This is my first system that I built myself. I currently have a P4 2.4 (533Mhz), 512 PC 1066 RDRAM, on a Gigabyte mobo. This motherboard is not bad, but it wont allow me to take the FBS past @ 155. I was wondering what would be a better overclocking motherboard. i Have heard that ASUS make nice overclocking mobo's. I want a mobo that supports my hardware and lets me push it to the limit.

I was thinking of the ASUS P4T533-C. Has anyone used this mobo or one like it. Are they good? What are the overclocking options like? Can you suggest a better mobo? Thanks in advance.
Old 21st April, 2003, 11:25 AM

Can anyone help me. Comments would be really helpful. =)
Old 21st April, 2003, 03:46 PM
Asst. BBS Administrator

Welcome to AOA Forums, c0ld_fUS10n!

Where the heck are the P4 knowledgeable people? Until somebody wakes up and offers you advice about this, why not see what you can find by clicking the "Guides" tab at the top of the front page at www.anandtech.com ,
then have a look at www.lostcircuits.com , and www.tomshardware.com ?

As it could be a setting(s) in your BIOS that's hampering your quest for maximum Front Side Bus speed, a visit to www.rojakpot.com can't hurt. Best guide to BIOS on the Web, TtBoMK/AFAIK.
Old 22nd April, 2003, 01:21 AM

Thanks cloasters, I was starting to wonder if anyone actually surfed the P4 forums! =) I will start visiting those sites now.
Old 12th May, 2003, 12:32 AM