AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th April, 2004, 07:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 62

P4P800 Deluxe - Port A is down?

Er well. Yeah basically, I check Event Viewer and in there, it seems after every boot up, I get "EL2000" which says, "Port A is down".

I googled it and came up with this anyone got any ideas?

Also my net doesn't initialise when I use an ethernet cable, I get some errors on startup, though I don't know whether the cable is the correct one or not, just some random one I had laying around...
__________________
"The things you own, end up owning you" - Tyler Durden
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 9th April, 2004, 02:27 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

The miraculous 100/1000 built-in LAN doesn't work for me, either. I just slapped an old Intel PCI 10/100 LAN card into the machine. No probs. From now on, I'll be more sceptical about Wowsa! features built-in to mainboards.
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 9th April, 2004, 08:26 AM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

Send the board back.
Try updating the Bios.
Try changing the bios Setting
Try different drivers
i had a thing with my mb it crashed when i put my PCI ADSL modem in and put the drivers i gave up in the end and put it in my sisters system and networked the net to me
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th April, 2004, 02:57 AM
barneygumble742's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 397
Send a message via AIM to barneygumble742 Send a message via Yahoo to barneygumble742

i have the same board except its not the deluxe version. but has the same 3com integrated lan. fortunately, mine works perfectly. i loaded the drivers that came with the board and it works fine. i also upgraded the latest drivers off the asus site.

have you tried the 3com nic doctor utility that comes with the cd?

i'm assuming that you have the 3com lan chip. mine does.
__________________
Core 2 Quad Q9300 @ 2.50GHz
GTX 260
2GB RAM
32in + 24in LCD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th May, 2004, 02:32 AM
Cerium's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 180

Yea i have recently bought my ifrst pc form cyberpower. (yea my next one i will likely build myself.) So far I love the vomputer but the builtiin lan is a little laggy for me.I dont know if it is the same/similar problem and i like the idea of slapping in an other card. My problem is - The internet usualy works fine. SOmeitmes it says that all pages except google arnt found. Google search works fine. When I try to connect to my mac it taks liek 30 - 50 second to connect. Well i dont know waht to say but any advice/fix soundls like it oculd help us both.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
R.I.P. S478 P4 P4p800 SE Necorum ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 0 14th December, 2006 05:18 PM
asus P4P800 deluxe usb stopped working Kobaia CRASHED! 8 4th November, 2005 03:02 PM
DDR400 Question on P4P800-E Deluxe bigjohnson Intel Motherboards & CPUs 6 23rd July, 2005 01:36 AM
ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe is Overclocked! bigjohnson Intel Motherboards & CPUs 8 13th July, 2005 01:03 AM
ASUS P4P800-E Deluxe! Upgrade! bigjohnson Intel Motherboards & CPUs 17 11th July, 2005 02:11 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:20 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0