AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2004, 04:27 AM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

IC7-MAX 3 pissing me off

ok when i got my new MAX 3 mb i pluged everything in and set it up blue sceen crashers every 5 mins
i worked out it was my ( D-link ADSL modem )

so i put it in my old computer and networked the net to me.

cause I thought all i have to do was update the bios and the drivers and i wood b right

it isn't the case i have tryed everything today new bios on mb newest drivers on the modem only can use 1 type of driver to get the net to work to then it crashers
soon as i install the driver and hook up to the net 2 mins blue screen in windows do u have any idea's works fine on my old NF7-s 1.2 mb and amd rig

only bad thing i have found with MAX 3
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2004, 09:41 AM
keithwalton's Avatar
Member/Contributor
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Southampton, UK
Posts: 2,257
Send a message via ICQ to keithwalton Send a message via MSN to keithwalton Send a message via Yahoo to keithwalton

usb modem i presume ?
Have you installed sp1 and all the usb2 gubbins and drivers ?

K
__________________
ASUS P5W DH (i975X) - Core 2 Quad Q6600 (2.40GHz) Currently 3GHz under water hit 3.3GHz so far - 2x 1GB OCZ PC6400's - 2x Seagate 7200.10 320GB's - Sapphire Radeon x1900xt now water cooled
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2004, 12:04 PM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

it not usb it's a dlink 100 D internal ADSL modem it goes into PCI slot thats y i know it is the mb and yes i have sp1 with ever update new bios new driver i have no idea
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 23rd April, 2004, 10:45 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by scottman
it not usb it's a dlink 100 D internal ADSL modem it goes into PCI slot thats y i know it is the mb and yes i have sp1 with ever update new bios new driver i have no idea
This may seem obvious, but when you increased your system bus to overclock, did you lock the AGP/PCI frequency? If not, they can have some weird effects.
Also try clearing your CMOS (I know...)
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 24th April, 2004, 12:56 AM
scottman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: At the BackDoor
Posts: 290
Send a message via AIM to scottman Send a message via MSN to scottman

i'm not overclocking at all ATM so it no that
i'm not sure if all the pci slots r screwed or it is just the modem
__________________
P4 3.0 800mhz fsb
Geil PC 3200 DDR ram 1gig dual channel
MB Abit IC7 MAX 3 i love this board
ATI HIS 9800 Pro IceQ BRAND NEW CARD REPLACED
120 gig Sata 80 gig ATA
Logitech Z5300
Housed in Thermaltake Xaser III 2000A
550 watt Antec True Control
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
this board is REALLY pissing me off emericana EPoX MotherBoards 3 13th December, 2002 09:09 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:31 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0