AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 04:43 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

3.0C SL6WK, Epox, 3200 Platinum Rev.2 Unleashed!!

Well here is my latest processor now working in combination with Motherboard and memory. Why would anyone who owns an intel Processor not use this Epox 4PDA2+Ver.2 board??? It is truly the best I have ever used!!


WZ

Last edited by weldzilla; 6th November, 2004 at 08:09 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 05:02 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Sorry about that here is the pic
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v2...illa/fixed.jpg

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 05:22 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

sweetness. 4ghz...and intel abandoned 4ghz! They should be taking lessons from you!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 05:34 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Cadaveca

now you see why i am willing to part with my 2.4C. This chip is unreal!!


WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 05:37 AM
nki69c's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Where all the vegietables grow in California
Posts: 136

What is the temp like on that? That is pretty impressive. Did you get a lucky chip or is that common for the C?
__________________
2600+Mobile@12x200, NF7-S v.2, 2x256MB PC3200, Sapphire 9800XT
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 05:47 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

very nice weld, I am sooo jealous
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 01:09 PM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

as well you should be alex!! My idle temp is 33C. has yet to go above 50C. Not sure if it is the chip. Does not seem to matter what I pug into this board. Once secured it takes off. A friend brought over a 2.6C that he said was no good cuz he coul;d get past 3.2. I wasn't too thrilled about pulling my block off and pulling my processor to try his chip. But, I did. I asked him what voltages he had tried. He had gone to 1.75 on his abit IS-7. he thought I was going to spend the whole night increasing the fsb 1 mhz at a time! I turned the volts up to 1.7 which is about 1.632 on this board. I set the fsb @ 280 and fired it up. It came right to life!! running great at 3640mhz.
Now he has air cooling, and he has Kingston budget ram. I would not blame the board yet. I am going over this weeekend to check it all out. Just everything I plug into this board flies! I'll run it on the 5:4 divider and show you just how far it will go!

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 22nd October, 2004, 04:18 PM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by nki69c
What is the temp like on that? That is pretty impressive. Did you get a lucky chip or is that common for the C?
Not really.

I had a 3.0C (before I fried it, but it wouldn't do 3.7+

seeing as I killed it, I got a replacement which when it has power [] it does 4.1 bench stable. I guess it's just a certain number. If I get a min, I'll find out what code mine is.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 23rd October, 2004, 12:47 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Very Cool on the 5:4 divider

Not sure why but when on the 5:4 divider it runs at 28C with a case temp of 20C Which allows for even more extreme OC. So I turned it up a bit just to get an idea of what it might do. Well let me tell you it will do alot!!
Check it out!!

WZ
Attached Thumbnails
3.0C SL6WK, Epox, 4000 Gold Rev.2 Unleashed!!-got-it-.jpg  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 23rd October, 2004, 02:07 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

nice, very nice
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 24th October, 2004, 03:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Posts: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by weldzilla
Well here is my latest processor now working in combination with Motherboard and memory. Why would anyone who owns an intel Processor not use this Epox 4PDA2+Ver.2 board??? It is truly the best I have ever used!!


WZ
Congratulations. May I ask if you're 3.0c is a 12 or 30 capper, and if you think it would make any difference in your results using a 12 or 30?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 30th October, 2004, 01:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2003
Posts: 24

wz, What Bios are you using? And How did you get pat enabled with 1.1
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 03:22 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Here is the bios I am using. i will tell you it is only for the 4PDA2+ Boards.
BIOS: 4PD24319.BIN (1A00)
BIOS Date: 03/19/2004
The main reason for this update was to accomodate the prescott processor.
On my board you need only to set your mem to max to enable pat in 1:1
Quite frankly I never understood the release of the 4PDA5 board. Although those I know that have them, like them. Myself I am going to get another 4PDA2+ board. My wife is going to let me build her a system based on it. Lucky girl.

WZ

Last edited by weldzilla; 31st October, 2004 at 03:27 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 03:26 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Should let you all know that the PC4000 gold Rev.2 is gone. Returned to OCZ. They are sending me 2 x 512 chips of PC3200 Platinum Rev.2. Hoped to have it by tuesday as I get election day off. thought I would go vote early then play with new mem all day. however it now looks as though it will not arrive before wedsnesday. So I have to be patient.

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 03:36 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

My proceesor is a SL6WK 30 capper. I have never payed with any other 3.0C processor. so I can't say if 30 is better than 12. That is what I here though.
I do know every processor I stick in my board goes far beyond what it did in the board it came from. I must tell you I am done testing proceesors for guys. As I have to remove their prossy's for them , clean them, Use up my AS5, Remove mine clean it up istall theirs test it, remove it and clean it ,re-apply MY AS5 and reinstall in their system,then do all that to mine to get it back into my system. It is a pain in the ass. Although it has helped EPOX to seel some more boards. I get nothing for it. But, this has only been done for my closest friends. It's true I built everyone of their systems.
This was before I built mine or we would of all had EPOX boards from the start!!


WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 03:50 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by weldzilla
My proceesor is a SL6WK 30 capper. I have never payed with any other 3.0C processor. so I can't say if 30 is better than 12. That is what I here though.
I do know every processor I stick in my board goes far beyond what it did in the board it came from. I must tell you I am done testing proceesors for guys. As I have to remove their prossy's for them , clean them, Use up my AS5, Remove mine clean it up istall theirs test it, remove it and clean it ,re-apply MY AS5 and reinstall in their system,then do all that to mine to get it back into my system. It is a pain in the ass. Although it has helped EPOX to seel some more boards. I get nothing for it. But, this has only been done for my closest friends. It's true I built everyone of their systems.
This was before I built mine or we would of all had EPOX boards from the start!!


WZ
start a testing business.
charge $35 to test a cpu
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 04:31 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

I like your thinking alex. Moooooo Moneyyyyyyy. I spent most of the day at a friends house. figuring out his software mess. It all came back to one little glitch. he did not check the english,north america box . On his power dvd so he could not do DVD re-editing using his pinnacle system. Then I spent another 2 hours giving him a short coarse in editing. I raised his 2.4C sl6z3 to a 3.0 running his kingston mem at 250 1:1.
this was all on an Abit IS-7 mobo. He was very pleased with the boost. I installed speedfan to keep an eye on his temps. They were fine. His V-core remained at stock setting. His mem is at 2.8v.

WZ
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 04:44 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by weldzilla
I like your thinking alex. Moooooo Moneyyyyyyy. I spent most of the day at a friends house. figuring out his software mess. It all came back to one little glitch. he did not check the english,north america box . On his power dvd so he could not do DVD re-editing using his pinnacle system. Then I spent another 2 hours giving him a short coarse in editing. I raised his 2.4C sl6z3 to a 3.0 running his kingston mem at 250 1:1.
this was all on an Abit IS-7 mobo. He was very pleased with the boost. I installed speedfan to keep an eye on his temps. They were fine. His V-core remained at stock setting. His mem is at 2.8v.

WZ
Now all I need is a "C" model with good stepping/
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 04:50 AM
weldzilla's Avatar
Metal Wizard
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,412

Sell a couple of your systems and put one together!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 31st October, 2004, 07:51 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by weldzilla
Sell a couple of your systems and put one together!!
i only have 3 left..lol
I am still trying to pay the car off..
i almost have enough for the RAM tho.
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quantum computer to be unleashed Tuesday danrok General Hardware Discussion 28 16th February, 2007 07:23 PM
Will PC-4000 work with EPoX EP-8RDA3+ PRO? Vash EPoX MotherBoards 8 14th November, 2006 12:17 AM
AMD Athlon 64 4000+ 939 OEM - £105.69 Inc VAT skool h8r Online Deals, and Steals 21 22nd July, 2006 11:16 AM
MSI MX-4000 w 128 Mb of RAM? cloasters Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 12 18th March, 2005 04:51 PM
OCZ GoLD 4000 at 276FSB 1:1 Liquid3D Intel Motherboards & CPUs 12 23rd September, 2003 03:46 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0