AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 10th January, 2005, 06:51 PM
Member/Contributer

Asus P4C800?

Hopefully I'll be getting one of these soon and 3.0Ghz Northwood. They were cheap, really cheap, so I thought I'd test the Intel waters for a change. User recommendations would be welcome
As I'm completely new to the Intel game, is there anything I should look out for?

Thanks.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 11th January, 2005, 02:39 AM

Send a message via ICQ to ELRocco Send a message via AIM to ELRocco Send a message via MSN to ELRocco Send a message via Yahoo to ELRocco

no not really but you cant fry an p4 because they have the heat integration thing
tobitsi dvd-rom, cyberhome dvd-rw dl 16x16x4
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 11th January, 2005, 05:02 AM
Member/Contributer

Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lazgoat
Hopefully I'll be getting one of these soon and 3.0Ghz Northwood. They were cheap, really cheap, so I thought I'd test the Intel waters for a change. User recommendations would be welcome
As I'm completely new to the Intel game, is there anything I should look out for?

Thanks.
not really, I think it will be an interesting venture for you.
I respect your willingness to try new and different things.

AOA Team fah
Old 12th January, 2005, 05:43 AM
Metal Wizard