AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 21st October, 2006, 04:08 PM
madcatmk3's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: New York, United States of America
Posts: 2,213

mobo not posting

well Ive got a problem. I have a computer Im repairing/building for someone. Thing is it will boot the bios and when and Ive set boot priortiy disk to #1. So it says boot from CD. But thats it no promt hitting a key doesnt do anything and I have the newest 2004 bios. After that the disk drive spins but it loads things like audio nad then just goes balnk cause theres no OS. ANy ideas?
http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticle&articID=127
__________________
Alienware
3.2 Ghz
1 GB ram
4-4-4-12
160GB
256 MB 6800GT 413/1102
Main Rig
AMD 4000+ 2772 MHz w/ DFI SLI DR
2GB Corsair XMS (with LED's of course)@ 2.5-3-2-11 @ 240MHz
250GB HDD SATA2
Xfi-64MB X-Ram
WMCE
7800GTX OC-516(+40Mhz Delta clock)/1300
AOA Team fah
"The motherboard installation section essentially said "refer to motherboard manual for installation instructions". My motherboard manual of course said "refer to case manual for further installation instructions"."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 29th October, 2006, 01:08 AM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Le bump.
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 29th October, 2006, 11:38 AM
JimF's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2005
Location: South London/UK
Posts: 221

Can you boot a Win2k/XP CD to see if you can get into the repair console ? - or even a dos floppy if its one of the older windows ?

That should tell if the hard drive is readable - if its loading files of the hard drive I can only gues that something about the OS must be working.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Before posting try this first! MONKEYMAN CRASHED! 27 18th October, 2010 10:33 PM
posting Phiber Random Nonsense! 8 29th May, 2007 06:00 AM
Not posting Daston CRASHED! 10 14th March, 2007 11:03 PM
HDD not posting on P5W DH, Please Help! brent1a Intel Motherboards & CPUs 1 27th January, 2007 05:55 AM
Well...I'm posting this from... Logan OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 9 21st April, 2005 09:16 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:29 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0