AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th January, 2007, 09:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2006
Posts: 4

Question Over clocking a ASUS P5N-E SLI

New to over clocking and looking for a thread or tutorial on how to go about it.

New rig
ASUS P5N-E SLI
E6300
1 GIG DDR2 800 (A-DATA)
BFG 7900 GS
550 WAT PSU

Thanks in Advance for any help
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th January, 2007, 04:35 AM
Necorum's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Indianapolis,Indiana,United States
Posts: 1,803
Send a message via AIM to Necorum Send a message via MSN to Necorum Send a message via Yahoo to Necorum

Quote:
Originally Posted by AZDude39
New to over clocking and looking for a thread or tutorial on how to go about it.

New rig
ASUS P5N-E SLI
E6300
1 GIG DDR2 800 (A-DATA)
BFG 7900 GS
550 WAT PSU

Thanks in Advance for any help
Dont know a thread but I just got this board and oh my god the options etc etc will be overclocking but i have the better cpu than yours :P Best of luck man Bad ass board so far
__________________
AOA Team fah


3dMark 11: P7023
3dMark Vantage: P31097
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th January, 2007, 08:55 PM
Finetobe's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 525

I just found this.

The Asus P5N32-E SLI PLUS is a revised version of the P5N32-E SLI and has been noted to solve some issues found within the P5N32-E SLI that some users are experiencing.

Changes:

* Changed Northbridge and Southbridge Chipsets (C55XE and MCP55XE to C55 and MCP55)
* Upgraded and updated capacitors (Tantalum+Electrolytic+Conductive Polymer capacitors to Tantalu+Conductive Polymer capacitors)
* Updated BIOS
* Added accessories to the motherboard bundle

Benefits of Changes:

* Tighter control and manipulation of voltages with lower vdroop
* Fixed issues in relation to chipset functions e.g. crackling onboard sound during SLI configuration use.

I now this is not overclock but just some info.But vdroop i not good when overclock.
anyway the new P5N32-E SLI PLUS have 650I chipset.
.
.
http://a-k-c.dk/P5N32-E%20SLI%20PLUS.JPG
__________________
2500K-4600mhz/8gb ram /2x6970.

Last edited by Finetobe; 20th January, 2007 at 08:58 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
over clocking a3500 on a8n sli deluxe board captian AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 9th September, 2005 02:23 AM
New to over clocking zamanakhan Intel Motherboards & CPUs 1 14th April, 2005 07:52 PM
Over clocking a Pentium 2 mmx 350 woodeirl Intel Motherboards & CPUs 6 13th November, 2004 04:42 AM
Over clocking ram 8rda+! 2x 256 corsair xms 3500 with heat sink. need help BMan EPoX MotherBoards 5 23rd August, 2004 12:18 PM
Thinking of Over Clocking but real dumb. Daston AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 3rd August, 2004 03:49 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:45 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0