AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th October, 2009, 07:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2009
Posts: 2

New OC thread, P5N-E SLI 601i with E6750

So yeah, thread "How do I overclock this nicely"
And yes there are mistake in topic, not any 601i

Asus P5N-E SLI
Intel core duo E6750
Kingston HyperX KHX6400D2LL 2g kit
Club3D HD2900XT (with new cooler, Thermalright HR-03)

Temp's are pretty nice now, CPU 35~, GPU 45~.

Not planning to over overclock it, 3,2GHz to 3,4GHz sounds nice.
I have no idea how to do with overclock/change volts & memory & GPU overclock.

Would be awesome if games like Fallout 3 would run with highest settings without probs. (Now its starts lagging outside and some random lags)

Will post some CPU-Z pic's when I'm at home, also if you guys want additional information just ask.

Thank you for helping~~
__________________

Last edited by Faboe; 26th October, 2009 at 01:34 PM. Reason: Typos >:[
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th October, 2009, 06:42 PM
danrok's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Great Britain
Posts: 18,917

If you only want a slight overclock, try it without increasing any voltages.

To OC your CPU, you'll find some settings in the BIOS screens.

For you video card, use this tool:
nVidia System Tools with ESA Support v. 6.05

Just overclock it in small increments, and test it for a few hours, before going higher.
__________________
Desktop PC: AMD FX-8370E / Asus M5A99X Evo R2.0 Motherboard / 16GB DDR3 RAM / GeForce GTX 970
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27th October, 2009, 06:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2009
Posts: 2

Looks like atleast fallout3 will run with highest setting without any problems with just overclocking 2,66ghz to 2,8ghz and temparatures arent too high either in stress.
Guess thread closed then because I reached my goal
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help overclocking E6750 on my ASUS P5N-E SLI mobo emirates Intel Motherboards & CPUs 3 12th April, 2008 07:48 PM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 Conroe 2.66GHz only $189.99 danrok Online Deals, and Steals 0 20th January, 2008 06:36 PM
Intel Core 2 Duo E6750 2.67GHz desktop processor Daniel ~ Intel Motherboards & CPUs 0 20th July, 2007 07:16 PM
Sorry, I had to start this thread so my thread count won't read 666 anymore. mookydooky Random Nonsense! 10 1st November, 2002 07:07 AM
new thread Dragons Gate Case Modifications 8 17th September, 2002 11:07 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:07 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0