AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 8th December, 2009, 04:25 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2008
Location: az,hi,afg,ca
Posts: 99
Send a message via AIM to bk2life Send a message via Yahoo to bk2life

how to speed up raid o

i have 2 80 Gb SSD cards together in raid0 and am only getting 5.9 on windows experience. i know WE is not a tell all, but even on markadvantage im not gettin fast speeds..

some people are talking of lightning fast speeds, any ideas?

my raid controllers are up to date, bios is up to date, all updates on everything else..


any ideas?
__________________
james
www.ifitsgotwheels.com

e8400 @3.6-4.0, EVGA 780i, 4Gb Corsair Dominator, Antec 900 Zalman 9500, GTX280, 26" LCD, 750w Thermaltake, SSD-raid0, windows 7, 1.5Tb back up
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th December, 2009, 08:05 AM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Thumbs up

5.9 is top no.1 according to BG. So be happy you are no.1 !

The Quest for the Perfect Windows Vista Score 5.9 - Check out what goes into a system configuration rated 5.9 by Windows Vista - Softpedia
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2009, 11:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2008
Location: az,hi,afg,ca
Posts: 99
Send a message via AIM to bk2life Send a message via Yahoo to bk2life

well i moved some stuff around, and found out when i set up my raid my internal back up was somehow "a part of" my raid.

so when i would run tests the read/write of the hard drive would slow my tests way down..

my exact same system which was only showing 5.9 received a rating of 6.9 today.

also ran 3dmarkadvantage and got a score of 13571 (11246 GPU; 35712 CPU)
Attached Thumbnails
how to speed up raid o-we7.jpg  
__________________
james
www.ifitsgotwheels.com

e8400 @3.6-4.0, EVGA 780i, 4Gb Corsair Dominator, Antec 900 Zalman 9500, GTX280, 26" LCD, 750w Thermaltake, SSD-raid0, windows 7, 1.5Tb back up
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2009, 11:33 PM
chrisbard's Avatar
Benchmarker
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Earth
Posts: 8,252
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisbard

Then it means you are using W7 not Vista.
__________________
I've heard that linux community came up with better implemented security in it's latest Linux Mint Gold version, it's actually preventing the user to log in, thus posing 0 risk in contamining the computer with malware! Well done to the open source community!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 11th December, 2009, 11:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2008
Location: az,hi,afg,ca
Posts: 99
Send a message via AIM to bk2life Send a message via Yahoo to bk2life

Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisbard View Post
Then it means you are using W7 not Vista.
never said i was using vista, and i double checked my sig and it shows W7 on there also.

but besides the point, my raid0 (2 64gb SSD) should be way faster.

i have read bench marks on the exact ssd cards im using and i cant get the numbers they show..
__________________
james
www.ifitsgotwheels.com

e8400 @3.6-4.0, EVGA 780i, 4Gb Corsair Dominator, Antec 900 Zalman 9500, GTX280, 26" LCD, 750w Thermaltake, SSD-raid0, windows 7, 1.5Tb back up
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maxtor OneTouch III Turbo Edition 1TB RAID 0/RAID 1 Got EpOx General Hardware Discussion 1 18th June, 2006 08:39 PM
GPU Memory speed vs GPU core speed Hoppster Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 10th July, 2004 05:00 AM
4pca3+ serial raid and raid at the same time ckngai EPoX MotherBoards 5 5th April, 2004 03:13 PM
Moving from onboard raid to a raid pci card Jamey1010 EPoX MotherBoards 6 5th March, 2004 07:07 AM
Can you have 2 RAID 1 arrays in a 4 channel RAID card??? JayJay General Hardware Discussion 1 6th April, 2003 08:23 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:23 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0