AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Intel Motherboards & CPUs

Intel Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on INTEL products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #81 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 03:51 AM
ThunderRd's Avatar
Irreverent Query Chairman
 
Join Date: June 2007
Location: NYC native in northern Thailand
Posts: 2,232

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
It would seem that Folding @home might make a decent stresser.
Yes, it is an extremely good stresser, one of, if not the best. It stresses the CPU in several different ways and will often fail while other programs succeed in running - very simply: if you can fold, you have a stable machine.

For example, I have seen OCCT run for hours on end, thought my box was stable, and started folding, only to see it fail within minutes.

The beta7 client has precompiled .deb packages for Debian, so the installation is quite easy.

Download:
https://fah-web.stanford.edu/project...ki/BetaRelease
(download the .deb package for the client, not the viewer, it's buggy)

Installation instructions:
Folding@home - LinGuide
__________________
#1: Tt Armor, ASUS Maximus Extreme, QX9650@4.1G, 8G Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000, Corsair HX1050, H2O-Swiftech, Gigabyte GTX470/Arctic Accelero Xtreme Plus II, Intel 520 SSD, Kingston SSD, 2xRaptor 150G RAID0, Win 7 Pro 64
#2: Tt Shark, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Q6600@3.8G, 4G HyperX-1600, Corsair HX850, CoolerMaster V10, 2xASUS 9600GT, 2xRaptor 74G RAID0, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD, Gentoo/siduction Linux [64-bit]
#3, #4: Opteron 170@2.75G nude, A8N-SLI Deluxe, Gentoo

AOA Folding @HomeOur sister site: www.gamersonlinux.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #82 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 04:21 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

EKKK! I just dumped Debian to set up RAID...See my big fat failure of nerve in my RAID post of today... What have you got for ubuntu, preferably Mint...But I won't carp if it's just plain Jane Ubuntu...":O}

Debian Mint is just not as wonderful and or as complete as ubuntu Mint.

Just think, if only you had guessed right I could be folding right now! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #83 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 04:27 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

AH HA! It looks like the Debian will work with ubuntu Mint as well! I'll give it a go!
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #84 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 05:05 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Ok!

Can you tell me the name I folded under, I remembered team 45, but don't recall the name I folded under?
Attached Thumbnails
Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-23-21-01   Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-23-21-14  
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic


Last edited by Daniel ~; 24th July, 2012 at 05:15 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #85 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 05:24 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

I feel good about this, I use to fold on every machine I could get my hands on...all three of them!
But Patti and I came upon hard times, lost everything, then got most of it back when we sold our house...At lest we had money to live on, many did not!!

still in the thicker part of the bush...We will have to watch our power bills...

But I like giving some of my computations to those who can make best use of them...":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #86 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 09:43 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

I'm making these instructions up here, so they may not work.

Firstly, are you running a 64bit OS? I ask because I'm assuming you are!
  • Download this file to somewhere you can find it.
  • Open a command line window and navigate to where the file is. You'll need the "cd" command. (probably "cd Downloads" or similar)
  • You'll need to "chmod +x i7z_64bit" to make it executable.
  • You'll need to "sudo ./i7z_64bit" to make it run with root privs.

There are some tools that allow you to modify the MSR on the CPU to adjust a whole bunch of options. However, you need to know what the registers do in order to be able to do much with them (other than lock up)!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #87 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 10:11 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
AH HA! It looks like the Debian will work with ubuntu Mint as well! I'll give it a go!
Mint was based on Ubuntu, which in turn is based on Debian. My understanding was that the Mint team reworked things so it's based on Ubuntu or Debian these days. Generally things that'll run on Debian will work on Ubuntu and Mint.
__________________

Last edited by Aedan; 24th July, 2012 at 10:13 AM. Reason: minor correction
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #88 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 10:12 AM
ThunderRd's Avatar
Irreverent Query Chairman
 
Join Date: June 2007
Location: NYC native in northern Thailand
Posts: 2,232

Looks like this is the name you used as your folding handle:

Daniel_Edgar_(AOA - Alliance of Overclocking Arts - Home)

And yes, I knew you could install the .deb file on your Mint or Debian setup. Or Ubuntu for that matter Debian--->Ubuntu----> Mint

Edit: I see Aedan beat me to it, lol
__________________
#1: Tt Armor, ASUS Maximus Extreme, QX9650@4.1G, 8G Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000, Corsair HX1050, H2O-Swiftech, Gigabyte GTX470/Arctic Accelero Xtreme Plus II, Intel 520 SSD, Kingston SSD, 2xRaptor 150G RAID0, Win 7 Pro 64
#2: Tt Shark, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Q6600@3.8G, 4G HyperX-1600, Corsair HX850, CoolerMaster V10, 2xASUS 9600GT, 2xRaptor 74G RAID0, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD, Gentoo/siduction Linux [64-bit]
#3, #4: Opteron 170@2.75G nude, A8N-SLI Deluxe, Gentoo

AOA Folding @HomeOur sister site: www.gamersonlinux.com

Last edited by ThunderRd; 24th July, 2012 at 10:13 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #89 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 02:13 PM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Right, I followed my instructions and it seemed to work. Note that you won't get a pretty GUI, but instead you're left with a bunch of text, but it is possible to understand what's going on. In order to make it easier to understand, I've attached a picture below. You can click on it to enlarge. (PS, it also shows you the temperature of each core!)

Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-i7z-output.png

The text that outlined in red indicates the stock frequency of the CPU. That's what it is sold as.

The text that's outlined in blue indicates the average frequency of the CPU cores. You will notice that the average frequency of the CPU cores is higher than the stock frequency! That's no mistake - that's Intel's Turbo Boost in operation. Effectively it's providing a mild safe overclock for apps that only run on one or two cores. If I crank up the workload so that all the cores are fully loaded, the overclock starts to disappear, as Turbo Boost limits the performance to ensure the chip stays within it's thermal envelope (and probably marketing envelope too.)

At the end of the day, it seems that Turbo Boost is a nice little overclock for those who aren't interested in overclocking - just makes their processors seem that bit faster than the competitors.

On the other hand, the overclocker will want (and get) more in terms of performance.

This doesn't give you your answer, but might give you some more understanding.
__________________

Last edited by Aedan; 24th July, 2012 at 02:15 PM. Reason: BBcode fix.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #90 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 04:30 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Real quick, Yes I'm running 64 bit.

Just got up yo pee, back to bed! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #91 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 05:35 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderRd View Post
Looks like this is the name you used as your folding handle:

Daniel_Edgar_(AOA - Alliance of Overclocking Arts - Home)

And yes, I knew you could install the .deb file on your Mint or Debian setup. Or Ubuntu for that matter Debian--->Ubuntu----> Mint

Edit: I see Aedan beat me to it, lol
Having trouble...Should I just abandon my past units, ok by me I guess...When I input my Name, it reverts to "anonymous" and pops this up...
Attached Thumbnails
Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-24-09-33  
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic


Last edited by Daniel ~; 24th July, 2012 at 06:44 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #92 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 05:40 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aedan View Post
I'm making these instructions up here, so they may not work.

Firstly, are you running a 64bit OS? I ask because I'm assuming you are!
  • Download this file to somewhere you can find it.
  • Open a command line window and navigate to where the file is. You'll need the "cd" command. (probably "cd Downloads" or similar)
  • You'll need to "chmod +x i7z_64bit" to make it executable.
  • You'll need to "sudo ./i7z_64bit" to make it run with root privs.

There are some tools that allow you to modify the MSR on the CPU to adjust a whole bunch of options. However, you need to know what the registers do in order to be able to do much with them (other than lock up)!
So who needs a lock up!!??":O}
Many thanks ThunderRd and Aedan! What a great way to start my day!!":O}
Attached Thumbnails
Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-24-09-39  
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic


Last edited by Daniel ~; 24th July, 2012 at 05:46 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #93 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 05:52 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aedan View Post
Right, I followed my instructions and it seemed to work. Note that you won't get a pretty GUI, but instead you're left with a bunch of text, but it is possible to understand what's going on. In order to make it easier to understand, I've attached a picture below. You can click on it to enlarge. (PS, it also shows you the temperature of each core!)

Attachment 25828

The text that outlined in red indicates the stock frequency of the CPU. That's what it is sold as.

The text that's outlined in blue indicates the average frequency of the CPU cores. You will notice that the average frequency of the CPU cores is higher than the stock frequency! That's no mistake - that's Intel's Turbo Boost in operation. Effectively it's providing a mild safe overclock for apps that only run on one or two cores. If I crank up the workload so that all the cores are fully loaded, the overclock starts to disappear, as Turbo Boost limits the performance to ensure the chip stays within it's thermal envelope (and probably marketing envelope too.)

At the end of the day, it seems that Turbo Boost is a nice little overclock for those who aren't interested in overclocking - just makes their processors seem that bit faster than the competitors.

On the other hand, the overclocker will want (and get) more in terms of performance.

This doesn't give you your answer, but might give you some more understanding.
Unless I'm mistaken... This tells me that

1. My 4800 OC is in effect and doing well, folded overnight. I'm at a starting CPU Offset voltage of 1.375, should be able to bring it down to 1.350.

2.My CPU is good and I understand what I'm doing in my BOIS... could never really confirm that I had this right until now...":O}

You guys are this best! This makes me happy! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #94 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 06:35 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aedan View Post
I'm making these instructions up here, so they may not work.

Firstly, are you running a 64bit OS? I ask because I'm assuming you are!
  • Download this file to somewhere you can find it.
  • Open a command line window and navigate to where the file is. You'll need the "cd" command. (probably "cd Downloads" or similar)
  • You'll need to "chmod +x i7z_64bit" to make it executable.
  • You'll need to "sudo ./i7z_64bit" to make it run with root privs.

There are some tools that allow you to modify the MSR on the CPU to adjust a whole bunch of options. However, you need to know what the registers do in order to be able to do much with them (other than lock up)!
As I will want to run this quite a bit....Do I need to :

Open a command line window and navigate to where the file is. You'll need the "cd" command. (probably "cd Downloads" or similar)
You'll need to "chmod +x i7z_64bit" to make it executable.
You'll need to "sudo ./i7z_64bit" to make it run with root privs.

Each time I wish to run it?
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #95 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 07:16 PM
ThunderRd's Avatar
Irreverent Query Chairman
 
Join Date: June 2007
Location: NYC native in northern Thailand
Posts: 2,232

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
As I will want to run this quite a bit....Do I need to :

Open a command line window and navigate to where the file is. You'll need the "cd" command. (probably "cd Downloads" or similar)
You'll need to "chmod +x i7z_64bit" to make it executable.
You'll need to "sudo ./i7z_64bit" to make it run with root privs.

Each time I wish to run it?
You don't have to run chmod again. that is a one-time thing.

Regarding your folding name, I guess you can't use a name like that anymore with the new version. So it looks like you have to create a new name.
__________________
#1: Tt Armor, ASUS Maximus Extreme, QX9650@4.1G, 8G Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000, Corsair HX1050, H2O-Swiftech, Gigabyte GTX470/Arctic Accelero Xtreme Plus II, Intel 520 SSD, Kingston SSD, 2xRaptor 150G RAID0, Win 7 Pro 64
#2: Tt Shark, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Q6600@3.8G, 4G HyperX-1600, Corsair HX850, CoolerMaster V10, 2xASUS 9600GT, 2xRaptor 74G RAID0, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD, Gentoo/siduction Linux [64-bit]
#3, #4: Opteron 170@2.75G nude, A8N-SLI Deluxe, Gentoo

AOA Folding @HomeOur sister site: www.gamersonlinux.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #96 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 07:28 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderRd View Post
You don't have to run chmod again. that is a one-time thing.

Regarding your folding name, I guess you can't use a name like that anymore with the new version. So it looks like you have to create a new name.
Not a problem...Ah! New beginings! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #97 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 09:05 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

The first is with FHA on pause, the second shows me starting FAH. It ramps up in about as much time as it takes to say 123... Just can't thank you guys enough, you dragged me out of my hardware hell! LOL
Attached Thumbnails
Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-24-13-00   Turned in my Z68 MB for a Asus P8 Z77-V  PRO...sigh-screenshot-2012-07-24-13-01  
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #98 (permalink)  
Old 24th July, 2012, 10:53 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,605

Say ThunderRd, How can I see point count...if I'm doing this I need points AND I need to SEE them!!! ":O}
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #99 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2012, 04:21 AM
ThunderRd's Avatar
Irreverent Query Chairman
 
Join Date: June 2007
Location: NYC native in northern Thailand
Posts: 2,232

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
Say ThunderRd, How can I see point count...if I'm doing this I need points AND I need to SEE them!!! ":O}
/ThunderRd puts on wiseguy hat to talk to the boss

RTFM!

https://www.aoaforums.com/forum/thun...dated-9-a.html
__________________
#1: Tt Armor, ASUS Maximus Extreme, QX9650@4.1G, 8G Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000, Corsair HX1050, H2O-Swiftech, Gigabyte GTX470/Arctic Accelero Xtreme Plus II, Intel 520 SSD, Kingston SSD, 2xRaptor 150G RAID0, Win 7 Pro 64
#2: Tt Shark, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Q6600@3.8G, 4G HyperX-1600, Corsair HX850, CoolerMaster V10, 2xASUS 9600GT, 2xRaptor 74G RAID0, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD, Gentoo/siduction Linux [64-bit]
#3, #4: Opteron 170@2.75G nude, A8N-SLI Deluxe, Gentoo

AOA Folding @HomeOur sister site: www.gamersonlinux.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #100 (permalink)  
Old 25th July, 2012, 11:30 AM
Chief Systems Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Europe
Posts: 13,075

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel ~ View Post
So who needs a lock up!!??":O}
Many thanks ThunderRd and Aedan! What a great way to start my day!!":O}
It's always good when you actually have confirmation that what you've done has actually had some effect!

Dan, try making your window a bit wider next time (just drag it with the mouse) and then posting the resulting picture. That way you should be able to get the core temperatures too.
__________________

Last edited by Aedan; 25th July, 2012 at 11:32 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
His Mookydookyness, sigh. cloasters Mookydooky's Just for laughs! 4 7th August, 2008 03:03 AM
They weren't playing fair with us... sigh Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 3 4th February, 2007 05:34 PM
Sigh ! ( part 59 ) Neoprene 64 Bit computing 0 27th July, 2004 01:38 PM
*sigh* 2nd dead 8rda+ Zuke EPoX MotherBoards 16 17th May, 2003 03:57 AM
*sigh* Con Random Nonsense! 11 14th February, 2003 10:19 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:25 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0