AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Mobile Devices and Networking


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2005, 09:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2005
Posts: 1

Help need please

I have recently bought a D-Link DSL-G604T Wireless ADSL Router, I am currently connecting to Tiscali broadband via a Sagem f@st 800, however I am now trying to connect to internet using the D-Link Wireless Router.

The router is working ok my laptop connects fine, the laptop has a wireless NIC.

So .... I am after some assistance seetting up a internet connection to tiscali using the router.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 22nd June, 2005, 10:03 PM
GrahamGarside's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2004
Location: England
Posts: 4,572

What stage are you up to at present? have you just established a network link to the router but no internet connection?

I think what needs to be done is while connected to the router, using either bundled software or the ip address of the router to access a web based setup, you need to put your user details in. The manual should contain complete instructions for establishing an internet connection, all you need is your tiscali username and password.
__________________
"Well yes but I'm afraid I prematurely shot my wod on what was supposed to be a dry run if you will, so now I'm afraid I have something of a mess on my hands."

Tobias F√ľnke, M.D.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 23rd June, 2005, 12:02 AM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

If you can access the Routers home page (your default gateway) then the wireless connection is set up with out a problem. All you will need to do is enter you account info as Graham said.

You might also need to set the connection type (PPPoE/PPPoA) and Virtual Circuit/Path Identifiers. That info can be obtained from Tiscali support.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0