AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Mobile Devices and Networking


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2002, 03:35 PM
Wa11y's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Right behind you.
Posts: 1,358

Security Settings in IE5.5.

I'm having some problems setting up my security settings in IE 5.5, and I'm hoping someone can help.

For "Internet Sites" I have security set to High. For "Trusted Sites," I have security set to no. I was trying to access a website for work, and it told my I had Java disabled, and the page needed Java enabled to work right. So I added the site to my trusted sites. But that didn't fix anything. So I removed it, then tried to add it back, and got a message that the site is already in another zone, and I have to remove it from there first. I checked through all the other zones, and it wasn't added to ANY of them.

My question is thus: how do I remove all the listings from my zones? This is my work PC, so I can't just format and reinstall. Any help? Anyone?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th April, 2002, 09:36 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Have you tried setting every thing to default and starting over?
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 8th April, 2002, 01:43 PM
Wa11y's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Right behind you.
Posts: 1,358

Quote:
Originally posted by Daniel ~
Have you tried setting every thing to default and starting over?
Yep. Tried that. Also tried removing every site from every zone. Didn't work. Although I was able to remove the key from the registry and add it back. That did take it out of the sites list. But I'm still having some problems with it. I'll let you know what they are when I have more time to find out specifically what they are.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Security Box Necorum General Hardware Discussion 5 21st December, 2006 09:30 PM
Security professionals Vs. Hackers vs, job security Daniel ~ Data Security 7 19th August, 2006 09:59 PM
Security aghastpumpkin Mobile Devices and Networking 1 15th December, 2005 02:16 PM
Win XP Security Toro Data Security 2 18th April, 2005 08:06 AM
win XP 64 - security dod 64 Bit computing 7 20th February, 2004 02:57 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:54 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0