AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th October, 2004, 08:32 AM
brian770's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Location: HighBridge Wisconsin
Posts: 279

witch service pak?

hi all!!
i just did a format and put sp/2 on, does my sp2 disk also have sp1 on it or should i install that seperatly? i just figured if i installed sp2 when it scanned my sys it would update everything to sp2 specs, including the sp1 stuff.
thanks,
brian770
__________________
overclocking is like raising a child, you do everything you can to make sure its right and hopefully when your done it turns out perfect......but your never realy done..lol
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th October, 2004, 10:14 AM
Razorfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via MSN to Razorfish

Im pretty sure SP1 is included in SP2 afaik,
check out the link for details
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/sp2/default.mspx
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 27th October, 2004, 02:11 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Yes, SP1 is indeed included in SP2. No need to install SP1 first.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New memory 2*1024, but witch one? BarrySWE EPoX MotherBoards 31 25th October, 2005 12:07 PM
ok, witch core? dabaerman AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 29th February, 2004 02:07 AM
witch rda2 ultra 400 mobo to buy???help Kuriacin EPoX MotherBoards 1 14th September, 2003 03:08 AM
WITCH oNE FOR MY OUTHER nF7-S mental AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 20th July, 2003 01:11 AM
Japan goes on Intel/M$ witch hunt. dimmreaper Random Nonsense! 5 26th June, 2002 04:57 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0