AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home

Go Back   AOA Forums > Software > OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
Old 3rd December, 2005, 08:54 AM
Breakout Champion

Task manager question

When i bring up my task manager, and check my processes, i have 29 running. what is the average number of these i should have running, and what is the minimum i can run with and not crash? Lately when i play some games(not all) i get these freezes, it will freeze for a couple seconds then start again, and this happens frequently, i have no idea what is causing it. Last night i started playing Soldier of Fortune 2 and it happened alot.
Ubuntu

HP Pavillion DV9535nr Laptop

AOA Team fah AOA Team files
"Who you callin a psycho?!" Kingpin
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 3rd December, 2005, 01:35 PM
Chief Systems Administrator

Check your event log.

I have about 28 processes running when the machine is idle.
Old 3rd December, 2005, 01:42 PM
Alien Clones Champion

Location: Queensland Australia ''Oh'' the beauitful sunny coast!
Send a message via MSN to QSDT

Good question, I can get mine down to 21 apps.(Shutting down AVG when not online) Who knows with XP how low can you go and it still keeps going. A list if some one knows would be great!
Monitor Dell 24'' 2407WFP ''WOW that's all I can say''

Why is Phonetic not spelt Phonetically, and why is the word Abbreviation so long?

My Ex gives 100% sound adivce, 99% sound, 1% adivce.

69% of all statistics are made up!

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 3rd December, 2005, 04:07 PM
Chief BBS Administrator