AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Case Modifications > The Chop Shop

The Chop Shop This is where our case Moding team meet with members interested in learning and apply moding skills to their computer cases.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #21 (permalink)  
Old 15th May, 2006, 05:40 AM
noob's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2005
Location: Auckland NZ
Posts: 1,639

Turn it into a chiller with a beer compartment.
So you won't have to go as far to the fridge when you need another cold one
__________________
AOA Team fah

Corsair AX650
Asus P8H77-M PRO
i7 3770 (non K series)
- Noctua NH-L12 Low Profile CPU Cooler
2x8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X
Sapphire 7970
2 x SanDisk Extreme 120GB RAID 0
Western Digital Green 3TB
Asus Xonar Essence STX
TP Link TL-WN881ND
Fractal Design Arc Mini
- 2x Noctua NF-P12 120mm, 2x Noctua NF-P14 FLX 140mm, NZXT Sentry 2 LCD Fan Controller
Asus ML249H
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #22 (permalink)  
Old 15th May, 2006, 07:30 AM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Heh.

I would like to make my own fridge compressor cooling system one day. But currently I am not that good.

That plasma plate is cool, but im not buying one from the UK, i'll have a bounce around some Australian sites and see if I can find one.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #23 (permalink)  
Old 31st May, 2006, 08:28 PM
booman's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2005
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 4,030

Quote:
How about mounting one of those plasma discs on the side of the case?
NOOOO WAAAYY!
I just bought one of those last week from Frys Electronics to put in a case some time.
Darn it! I was hoping to be origional
__________________
Booman
Mint 17.3 64-bit
Wine 2.0
PlayOnLinux 4.2.10
Linux Guides: PC Games Linux Beginners Tips Linux Games List
Mack Truck Dungeon Of Fire Spray Booth Tutorial
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #24 (permalink)  
Old 31st May, 2006, 08:35 PM
booman's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2005
Location: Mesa AZ
Posts: 4,030

How about a damaged goods mod?
The case could look like its been shot up with bullets, burned to a crisp, and beaten up and squashed.
But in reality it is perfectly functional.
__________________
Booman
Mint 17.3 64-bit
Wine 2.0
PlayOnLinux 4.2.10
Linux Guides: PC Games Linux Beginners Tips Linux Games List
Mack Truck Dungeon Of Fire Spray Booth Tutorial
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #25 (permalink)  
Old 4th June, 2006, 02:50 PM
Rondog's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 3,298
Send a message via MSN to Rondog

Quote:
Originally Posted by booman
How about a damaged goods mod?
The case could look like its been shot up with bullets, burned to a crisp, and beaten up and squashed.
But in reality it is perfectly functional.
Been done, by someone here I think. Well I saw it somewhere. Anyway, you can do the plasma disc.

Does anyone remember those old school cd players? The single disc top loaders with a twin tape deck on the front. Reckon I could fit a PC in one of those? I know I can provided, I can get hold of a flex ATX format motherboard. Preferably socket A.

I'm going to mount a dvd writer in the top loader.
__________________
AOA Team fah

Rig 1: Intel Core i5 750,4gb,HD6870,500gb,W7 Ult x64
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does the Asus A8V Deluxe mainboard require -5V from the PSU? TrevorS AMD Motherboards & CPUs 14 8th December, 2006 09:29 PM
Require Tiny Motherboard Rondog General Hardware Discussion 6 10th May, 2006 05:48 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0