AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 06:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 9

KDFold V6.0 Beta 4 Web Enabled F@H 1,2,3 G@H 1,2(F@H3) DF & F-A-D

WinKDFold (Windows) V6.0 Beta 4 F@H 1,2,3 G@H 1,2(F@H3) DF & F-A-D
Release 6.0 Beta 4 01/29/2003
Monitor Multiple Projects and Clients from one application instance-
KDFold Currently Supports- Folding@home 1,2,3 & G@H 1,2(F@H3) F@H & G@H
Autoswitching in newer clients & Distributed Folding & Find-A-Drug

1.By user request I have modified the way clients are added into a step by step process
with hints at each step. I have also included an autosearch function to quickly locate
the proper directory.
2.By user request I have added the Folding 2&3 stored count to the quickstats in the
progress bar.
3.Added a web server to KDFold for simple viewing and remote control of the desktop
from any browser. KDfold can also function as a regular simple web server.
4.Via web You can view and Click on the desktop or the various stats file.
5.Remote by clicking on still images(Jpeg's) of a remote desktop those clicks are
applied on the remote machine.

HTTP Quick Help-
You will find the web server settings on the Web Services tab.
Try on your local machine by http://localhost
Remote machine by IP address or url or machine name.
IP/URL/Machine Name example http://192.168.1.2 http://www.kdfold.org http://kidsiii

Check the forums for all of the changes and keep current on KDFold News.

Winkdfoldv6.0 Beta 4(Windows)-

Rolled Up-
http://www.kdfold.com/winkdfoldv6b4ru.jpg

Main View Tab-
http://www.kdfold.com/winkdfoldv6b4m.jpg

Quick Stats Tab-
http://www.kdfold.com/winkdfoldv6b4q.jpg

Download WinKDFold v6.0(Windows)
http://www.kdfold.com/winkdfoldv60b4.zip

Home Page-
http://www.kdfold.com

Support Forum-
http://www.plasticstudios.org/forums/index.php

Have fun,
Robert-
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 08:49 PM
S_Wilson's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Posts: 577

Looks nice, thanks for letting us know about your program. I will give it a go later.
__________________
-- P4 930 @ 4.1Ghz -- Asus P5WD2-P -- 2X1GB PQI DDR2 3-3-3-8 -- 7800GT -- X-FI Audio --
-- X2 3800+ @ 2.7Ghz (No IHS) -- Epox 9NPA+ Ultra -- 2X1GB G. Skill 3-4-3-8 -- 7800GT --
-- P4 3.0C -- Abit IC7 -- 2X512MB PQI TCCD -- 9800 Pro --
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 30th January, 2003, 08:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 9

Thanks,
I have not visited as many forums as I should.

Robert-
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 31st January, 2003, 12:32 AM
Ebbe Bech's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Aarhus, Denmark
Posts: 241

Had never heard of your program until now. Thanks for keeping us posted.
__________________
inano subteam member
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 3rd February, 2003, 12:19 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Thank you for the heads up on this program, corruptor!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 4th February, 2003, 04:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 9

Hi All,
KDFold stops monitoring the client after finishing a Gromac work unit and starts on another Gromac work unit or has just finished a work unit and is starting a Gromac work unit.

Fix:
Please goto the Adv Config tab and uncheck the Gromac Alternate Method check box press the update button to save the change and close KDFold and restart.

I am able to confirm a few users including one of my own systems has this problem. It does not affect everyone and changing back to the old routine appears to fix it.

Lazy mans way(Do Nothing, I guess I have been doing this for a long time):
Machines with smart recovery checked on should recognize that it has passed a time out (Default is 40 minutes) and will reset the client and start monitoring again.

Thanks
Robert-
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DHCP not enabled dabaerman Mobile Devices and Networking 4 1st August, 2005 06:03 AM
KDFold Linux & Windows V6 Beta 8 F@H 1,2,3 G@H 1,2(F@H3) DF & F-A-D corruptor ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 0 11th March, 2003 06:19 AM
WinKDFold V6.0 Beta 6 Web Enabled F@H 1,2,3 G@H 1,2(F@H3) DF & F-A-D corruptor ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 6th March, 2003 07:33 AM
KDFold V6.0 Beta 5 Web Enabled F@H 1,2,3 G@H 1,2(F@H3) DF & F-A-D corruptor ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 24th February, 2003 05:36 AM
Beta INF file for the next version of 4in1 drivers, Beta AGP driver Lionfish OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 9th May, 2002 01:02 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0