AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:32 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

New Threats

Come on Team!!! With a little more push we should be in the TOP10 in less than 10 weeks. If you look below us tho, we have some serious threats coming up fast. We're gonna need to stoke the fire a bit more if we want to take and keep our place in the top 10. By my best guess, one team below us will pass us just as get close to moving up in the standings.

I'm not about to take it laying down... I'm working on bringing a pair of old dual rigs out of retirement, thanks to a good buddy of mine. It'll take me a couple of weeks to scrounge for the parts but they will chug away x4. Come on guys, let's take it up a notch. Look what's below us:
Attached Thumbnails
New Threats-1.jpg  
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:40 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

If I could afford the electric bill I would put the Duron 800 on a low end sys and run it stock.

BUT

Let's see, a header for my truck, $290.00, Xp1600+ $128.00, Delta 50 CFM fan $22.70.

The $$ is running out
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:53 AM
kat's Avatar
kat kat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: belding MI
Posts: 2,166

i just put rig #3 back on line with 2.17 ...very nice
__________________
AOA Team fah

fer 47 years ive been seeking a balance in life
and I’ve been from one end to the other
i may be getting close
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:53 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

That XP will put in quite a few WUs. I love mine, and from what I've seen, the XPs will do just bit more than a Tbird at the same ghz. By my guess, 1 lonely XP@1575 can put out 50pts a week.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:55 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by kat
i just put rig #3 back on line with 2.17 ...very nice
Great Kat!!
I set a personal goal for myself (sort of). In 3 weeks, I wanna see our team put out 2000 a week.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 02:59 AM
kat's Avatar
kat kat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: belding MI
Posts: 2,166

not a problem, if i have to ill get out and push....
__________________
AOA Team fah

fer 47 years ive been seeking a balance in life
and I’ve been from one end to the other
i may be getting close
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 03:28 AM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Several of us...or MORE...have been dragging our asses due to F@H NOT uploading our finished units (50 of mine went down the drain!!) LionFish seems to have found a solution with the 2.17 client, I'll know if this works for me sometime tomorrow.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 03:37 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Quote:
Originally posted by Daniel ~
Several of us...or MORE...have been dragging our asses due to F@H NOT uploading our finished units (50 of mine went down the drain!!) LionFish seems to have found a solution with the 2.17 client, I'll know if this works for me sometime tomorrow.
NO brown nosing here but I really hope it does help, team competition is KEWL, but the whole team losing all those finished W/U's stinks.

Funny thing is the other sys with the T-bird is running 2.15v with NO problems, knock on wood.

Edit- the 2.15v is the Console.
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys

Last edited by Lionfish; 6th January, 2002 at 04:23 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 03:56 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

I think the text version is the culprit. The console version has seen quite a few bug fixes. Seems like Stanford really wants everyone on the console. They haven't been fixing the bugs in the text much at all. I've got all of my rigs on v2.15 console, and knock on wood, the machines are uploading ok. Every once in a while a WU gets stuck, but it seems to send it on the next pass.

Funny thing tho, the machines that are folding (only) boxes have cheap old (2-4meg) video cards, and the console screen craps out all the time. Makes you wonder.... When I get the duallies folding, I'm gonna have to start using the text only version, OH JOY!!
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 04:57 AM
William's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 371
Send a message via ICQ to William Send a message via AIM to William

i am doing my best but got good new, my brother is going to put a new duron system up because "he needs a system to play his Win 98 games on(not all work on XP)". So I guess chalk up another duron 700-950 for me as well as the upcoming XP + the new celey. I should be at my highest output ever at the end of the month.
__________________





Allied Sites Support Team - Content/Design (director)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 07:10 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

I think the Free-DC people are a splinter group from Team Egg Roll. I think a bunch of their heavy hitters went over there with their farms. If they manage to talk some of the other Arsians (I don't know if that word is allowed on this forum) into joining their group, they're going to be hard to stop. AOA needs more members folding for them which basically means recruiting. Recruit your friends! My personal machines are committed to another group right now, but I have a friend with several P4 machines who may be willing to do some DC next month and I will borg his machines for AOA. Every little bit helps. :-)

Mook.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 07:11 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

BTW,

That's a pretty massive folding farm you got there SteveI. Kicks my @ss. :-)

Mook
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 08:31 AM
Southern Man's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Falling to Earth
Posts: 4,736

In light of the situation I will be doing everything I can to get my xp1700 up and kicking. The poor old K6-2 has been sitting idle for weeks now with a corrupted hard drive. I'll find a little 1.2 or so and get it back in the mix. It's not much but it kicks out one a day. That's 30+ a month we don't have now.
__________________
Then, as it was, then again it will be
Though the course may change,
rivers will always reach the sea.
----------------------------------------------

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 6th January, 2002, 09:07 PM
Daniel ~'s Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Seattle Wa.
Posts: 45,606

Bad news! 2.17 console won't upload my finished WU's. 2.17 Graphic won't install on my third machine. it is near identical to a machine both WILL install and run on. the main difference is that it has a Matrox G-400 instead of a G-force as the other two do.

I can't try a compleat reinstall of Win 2000 as this is my wife's machine. I'm down to two machines until F@H gets it's client working properly. If anyone sees a new client out please post here or E-mail me.
__________________
"Though all men live in ignorance before mystery,
they need not live in darkness...
Justice is foundation and Mercy ETERNAL
."
DKE

"All that we do is touched by Ocean
Yet we remain on the shore of what we know."
Richard Wilbur

[img]/forum/attachments/random-nonsense/16515-sigs-dan_drag.jpg[/img]
Subscribers! Ask Pitch about a Custom Sig Graphic

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 12:06 AM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

Total bummer Dan~,

I was waiting to here either way.

I will keep thinking.
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 01:47 AM
The Spyder's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Oregon
Posts: 4,086
Send a message via AIM to The Spyder Send a message via MSN to The Spyder

Im workin on it, im workin on it! 37gig intel folding @ home lab!

Spyder
__________________
~The Spyder~
I7 965, 6gigs, ASUS, 4870 X2, WD640 AALS Lian Li PC65
Nikon D700, 24-70, 70-200 2.8, SB 800x2
1993 Mazda Rx7 R1 345whp. 2008 Mazda 3 Hatch
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 03:59 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by Spyder462
Im workin on it, im workin on it! 37gig intel folding @ home lab!

Spyder
Dude, I've been watching the stats, waiting for the big boost. Having any problems?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 05:38 AM
Southern Man's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Falling to Earth
Posts: 4,736

So far I have reloaded 98se on 2 boxes here replacing Win XP. I think 98 processes w/u's faster than any NT based O/S.

I'll work on getting the other things done ASAP.
__________________
Then, as it was, then again it will be
Though the course may change,
rivers will always reach the sea.
----------------------------------------------

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 05:57 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 5,957

Quote:
Originally posted by Southern Man
So far I have reloaded 98se on 2 boxes here replacing Win XP. I think 98 processes w/u's faster than any NT based O/S.
On my system there's no difference (NONE!!) between windows 98se and win XP Pro.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 7th January, 2002, 11:48 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Quote:
Originally posted by SteveI
I think the text version is the culprit. The console version has seen quite a few bug fixes. Seems like Stanford really wants everyone on the console. They haven't been fixing the bugs in the text much at all. I've got all of my rigs on v2.15 console, and knock on wood, the machines are uploading ok.
I think you have things mixed up here dude...

The text-version is the SAME thing as the console version!

These versions are available:

* Graphical client
* Screensaver Only
* Text-only console

So I think you are talking about the Graphical client when you say "console", am I right?

Just to clear things up, theres no reason for misunderstandings when they can be avoided...

As a side note, I'm using 2.15 text-only console without a glitch. I know its just a P3, but its better than nothing.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RIAA backs down in face of legal threats danrok Random Nonsense! 6 1st April, 2007 03:19 AM
Netsky.B & Begal.B Latest Threats Southern Man Random Nonsense! 3 21st February, 2004 03:39 AM
Too many threats dod ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 0 16th June, 2003 08:53 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0