AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2004, 12:33 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Project 858-859 frame times

Post your frame times for these babies here:

Barton@~2330 with SSE = about 21 minutes
Morgan Duron@1404 with SSE = 52 mins or so
Tbird@1250 with 3Dnow! = 1hr 58 minutes

SSE means a whole great deal with these units. SSE2 (intel and A64) means something too, which is why fast P4 rigs and Athlon64 rigs are likely to outfold Tbred and Barton XP's.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2004, 12:49 PM
Chilliwilli's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: England
Posts: 216
Send a message via ICQ to Chilliwilli Send a message via MSN to Chilliwilli

Barton@1870 with SSE, about 28-30 mins.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2004, 12:57 PM
Yan Yan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: April 2003
Location: München
Posts: 268

Being a noob I must admit that I don´t know what you really meanwith "Frame time", but assuming that it is the time taken for one procent of completion (which, timewise seems to make sense) I can add some fresh numbers!

Tbred B @ 186x11,5 (2,14MHz) SSE = 24 minutes (increases a bit when playing Far Cry )
__________________
If you open your eyes a bit wider
You just might let some more light in

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2004, 01:44 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Yeah Yan, your definition of frame time is right on target!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2004, 02:33 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

I've got 2 bartons running about 2.3ghz. They take 21:30 each.

1 Tbred @ 2.35ghz, for about 22 minutes.

I've also got 2 Tbreds @ 2.2ghz. They take about 23:30 each.

Also, 1 Northwood@1.8ghz. It takes about 34 minutes.

BTW: these units don't use SSE2.... Only a few do, and you can tell by the new core79.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2004, 12:51 AM
RussianMissile1's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,229
Send a message via AIM to RussianMissile1

P4 @2.82 -- 19.5 min

xp1800+ @ 2.03ghz -- 26 min

edit: just noticed its 19.5 min/frame, not 20.5.
__________________
<-- My Cat PWNZ J00!

Last edited by RussianMissile1; 1st April, 2004 at 02:06 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2004, 05:15 AM
mookydooky's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Everywhere you want to be.
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to mookydooky

PM 1.6 gets about 33 minutes with a DVD playing in the background not using hardware acceleration. Also about 10 other windows of various things open. My guess is that with nothing running, it's less than 30 minutes.
__________________
Need a laugh? Take a peek at
AOA's Mookydooky's "Just for laughs!" Joke Topic


AOA Team fah

我喜欢大屁股, 我不能骗你..... 他们弟兄不能否认......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2004, 08:17 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

XP2400 running stock

858 - 26.5 mins
859 - 28 mins
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 30th March, 2004, 07:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 23

My P4 3.0@3.5Ghz is folding them at 17mins for 1 frame!
__________________

Intel P4 3.0@3.5 HT-800FSB | ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe | 2X256MB DDR (PC3200) | ASUS Geforce 4 TI4400 | 80GB Seagate | 120GB Maxtor |
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 30th March, 2004, 09:38 PM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Duron 800, no SSE - 859 - 2:46:29

Intel PIII, 1 GHZ - 859- 1:00:53

IBM P4 2.8C - 858 - 1:07:53

Edit: Barton 2.64 GHZ, SSE - 858 - 29:52

Edit 2: Barton 2.64 GHZ, SSE - 858 - 17:01

Last edited by Gizmo; 2nd April, 2004 at 05:30 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 30th March, 2004, 09:51 PM
Chilliwilli's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2004
Location: England
Posts: 216
Send a message via ICQ to Chilliwilli Send a message via MSN to Chilliwilli

Just finished one of these units.. 160 points, nice! Might well be enough to push me past my first milestone.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 30th March, 2004, 10:46 PM
gb5766's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: AZ
Posts: 32

Mobile Barton @ 2400Mhz w/SSE = 21 mins,

XP1700 @ 2000Mhz w/SSE = 25 mins...
__________________
AOA Team fah
AMD XP 2400M - DFI LP Ultra B - 2x256MB TwinMOS PC3200 - ATI Radeon 9700 Pro - DD Watercooled CPU
Kids PC = AMD XP 1700 @ 2048Mhz - ABIT NF7-S v1.1 - 2x256 Mushkin PC2700

Last edited by gb5766; 30th March, 2004 at 11:27 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2004, 01:50 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Quote:
Originally Posted by Henrik
My P4 3.0@3.5Ghz is folding them at 17mins for 1 frame!
So like, when should I buy that CPU from you?

__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2004, 09:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: August 2003
Posts: 23

hehe Allan. How much do you want to give for it?

Ready to sell, but only for you Allan!
__________________

Intel P4 3.0@3.5 HT-800FSB | ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe | 2X256MB DDR (PC3200) | ASUS Geforce 4 TI4400 | 80GB Seagate | 120GB Maxtor |
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 31st March, 2004, 10:08 PM
Lazgoat's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,868

Protein 859 - Xp1700+ @ 2.2ghz - 22min 14sec per frame. 37Hrs 3min for the unit!

It would be interesting to see whatevers Barton at 2.9Ghz churning away at these units!

Laz.
__________________
DFI SLi-D, Opteron 144 @ 2.8Ghz, 4x512MB PDP XBLK, 160GB WD Caviar SE, Benq 1620DW DVD-RW, X1800XT 256MB,Custom WC.


AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2004, 03:58 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Quote:
Originally Posted by dod
XP2400 running stock

858 - 26.5 mins
859 - 28 mins
Ummm..............ok. How is it that my XP2500 running at 2.6 Ghz is slightly slower than your XP2400 running stock (that's nearly 1 Ghz difference in core clock)? I'm running -advmethods -forceasm -forceSSE?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2004, 08:39 AM
RussianMissile1's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,229
Send a message via AIM to RussianMissile1

if you have console version 4, remove the "-forceasm" flag.
in v4, i believe this flag forces 3dnow
__________________
<-- My Cat PWNZ J00!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2004, 10:01 AM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Quote:
Originally Posted by gizmo
Ummm..............ok. How is it that my XP2500 running at 2.6 Ghz is slightly slower than your XP2400 running stock (that's nearly 1 Ghz difference in core clock)? I'm running -advmethods -forceasm -forceSSE?
just running advmethods and forceSSE here. I think Rusianmissile's right. I seem to remember it reverting to 3dNow with forceasm.
Attached Thumbnails
Project 858-859 frame times-fahlog.jpg  
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 1st April, 2004, 02:33 PM
dabaerman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,101

2500+ Barton @180X12.5/2250=23min/frame. this
on 8k5a2+.
2500+ Barton @170X11.5/1965=23.43/frame. this
is a locked cpu on 8rda+(psu is pos)
1600+ Pali stock took 65hr to complete the unit.
1900+ Pali stock took 62hr
__________________
Folding 24/7 with AMD QuadCore CPU's & nVidia Cuda Powered GPU's

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 2nd April, 2004, 05:31 AM
Gizmo's Avatar
Chief BBS Administrator
BassTeroids Champion, Global Player Champion, Aim & Fire Champion, Puzzle Maniax Champion, Othello Champion, Canyon Glider Champion, Unicycle Challenge Champion, YetiSports 9: Final Spit Champion, Zed Champion
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Webb City, Mo
Posts: 16,178
Send a message via ICQ to Gizmo Send a message via AIM to Gizmo Send a message via MSN to Gizmo Send a message via Yahoo to Gizmo Send a message via Skype™ to Gizmo

Love it, LOVE IT!

17 minutes! Kickin!

Thanks guys!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1m per frame madcatmk3 ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 3 15th January, 2006 06:30 PM
Frame times p295 Allan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 15 2nd November, 2004 07:18 AM
***Post your frame times*** Allan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 12 8th May, 2004 01:53 PM
Frame 107?!?!?! robbie ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 4 5th November, 2002 06:49 PM
Your avg frame times ? Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 8 21st November, 2001 08:43 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0