AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 10:18 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

Electron Microscope

Don't know if anyone else suffers this problem with EM... but when a frame is completed on any box that I'm monitoring... EM pops on top, then you have to click on something else, then the thing you were working on. Anyone know how to stop this, as it is rather irritating?
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 10:27 PM
HotRod's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Location: Va
Posts: 44

In the options section.....do you have (save protein stats information) checked????
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 10:52 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

I do indeed... shall I uncheck that bad boy?
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 10:54 PM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

Hmm, I've got that checked as well but don't get the symptoms you're getting.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 10:58 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

well I unchecked that bad boy, but to no avail
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 15th July, 2004, 11:10 PM
dod's Avatar
dod dod is offline
AOA Staff (should be working)
 
Join Date: June 2002
Location: Inverness
Posts: 4,014
Send a message via ICQ to dod Send a message via Yahoo to dod

What about make a client image on the next page?
__________________
AOA Team fah
Asus P5Q pro, E8400, 4X2Gb XMS2 6400, 8800GT OC and a heap more HDD space
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 16th July, 2004, 12:32 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

hmm... will need to check that out in when I get home at 9pm :|
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 16th July, 2004, 01:03 PM
BuiesCreek847's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Posts: 32

Sent an Email to Larry (The WeatherMan) referencing this, perhaps he'll drop in and offer direction.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 16th July, 2004, 01:26 PM
The WeatherMan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Plano, Texas
Posts: 90

The reason this happens is because EM is updating your stats at your request.
It is taking a snapshot of the boxes you are watching and saving them as images.
It has to be on top to do this.
Go to the "last page" in the options menu and uncheck the box:
Make client image after each frame

You can also just minimize EM while you're working to keep this from happening. Of course the info won't be updated, but I think a lot of people check this feature but don't know what it means.

Reading through the "WhatsNew" text file that always comes with EM has info on tons of things that aren't documented anywhere else.
__________________
The WeatherMan
Electron Microscope III
http://www.em-dc.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 16th July, 2004, 03:33 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

champion. will try that when I get home

Toro = lazy so doesnt read that kinda thing :P
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 18th July, 2004, 04:24 PM
Toro's Avatar
Member / Master of Toiletries
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: On the lamb!!
Posts: 3,340
Send a message via MSN to Toro Send a message via Skype™ to Toro

that appears to have done the trick. Nice one... well played all, good game
__________________

"Check the Forum Rules Announcement, listed there."

AOA Team fah


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 18th July, 2004, 05:36 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Good to see you got it fixed in your end, Toro. Thanks for stopping by, Larry! Let me know, when you want me to update the Danish language files for EM.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electron Microscope Toro ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 7th December, 2004 05:06 AM
Electron Microscope RussianMissile1 ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 3 17th January, 2004 02:46 AM
Electron Microscope v2.3.8 (Update) The WeatherMan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 21 27th May, 2003 02:52 PM
Electron Microscope III v2.2.4 (Update) The WeatherMan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 11 4th December, 2002 05:29 PM
Electron Microscope III (v1.7) Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 0 23rd May, 2002 05:47 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0