AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team

ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team Where Protein Acrobats gather to change the world!


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2001, 07:27 AM
silent bob's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Posts: 56

171.64.122.99=problem

why do I always have a problem with this server none of the other servers give me any problems but this one ,
Is there anyway to be able to request servers to send completed work to?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2001, 10:36 AM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Server outages has been one of FAH's biggest problems. I think we've all had our fair share of problems with the .99 server. Hang in there my friend, soon - when the new client is released next week - our server problems are over!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th October, 2001, 08:47 PM
Lionfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: So Cal, near Robbie
Posts: 2,767

And it's almost next week
__________________
Ep0x 8K3A, XP1700+ T-bred JIUHB-(310)XPMW,DLT3C,189x12.5=2.36
1 gig mb PC 3200 Corsair .
Swiftech H20 setup with MCW372 block.
eVGA 6800 GT.
350 w Sparkle PS.

XFIRE= rottys
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 11:13 AM
kat's Avatar
kat kat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: belding MI
Posts: 2,166

does anybody know if 2.0 will alow you to cashe wu's? this sure would be nice i cant wait to see my phone bill this month, my machines are hooking up to the net about15 times a day more when the server is down im only alowed 400 local calls a month
__________________
AOA Team fah

fer 47 years ive been seeking a balance in life
and I’ve been from one end to the other
i may be getting close
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 02:35 PM
Ploaf's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 130
Send a message via ICQ to Ploaf Send a message via AIM to Ploaf Send a message via Yahoo to Ploaf

Server 101 is just as bad
Caching will be a feature in 2.0.
__________________
Folding on a pencil and paper
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 04:49 PM
silent bob's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Posts: 56

so I can store WU's in my memory?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 05:15 PM
kat's Avatar
kat kat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: belding MI
Posts: 2,166

Quote:
Originally posted by silent bob
so I can store WU's in my memory?
yes... seti has a program that alows this, it was kinda nice ,so all i had to do was upload once a day when i got home from work
__________________
AOA Team fah

fer 47 years ive been seeking a balance in life
and I’ve been from one end to the other
i may be getting close
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 05:27 PM
Phiber's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NYC,USA
Posts: 1,611
Send a message via ICQ to Phiber Send a message via AIM to Phiber

Quote:
Originally posted by kat


yes... seti has a program that alows this, it was kinda nice ,so all i had to do was upload once a day when i got home from work
that would be really darn cool
__________________
[color=blue]
Folding :
XP 2500+@ 2.2Ghz
XP 1800+
[color]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 13th October, 2001, 05:53 PM
silent bob's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Posts: 56

so how do you get the new protien? not knowing Anything to do with seti.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem running 1T, Possible bios problem? Jay T EPoX MotherBoards 9 7th August, 2005 11:23 PM
o/c problem,KHX 3200A or NF7-Sv2.0 problem bostjan AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 2nd December, 2003 02:16 PM
8rda+ problem? or cpu problem? m1ke101 EPoX MotherBoards 4 15th May, 2003 09:58 AM
Big problem with 8k5a2+ new problem Raedon EPoX MotherBoards 17 8th November, 2002 06:34 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0