AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > General > ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team > Windows/Linux SMP Clients

Windows/Linux SMP Clients Folding clients that can run on multiple CPUs


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 7th November, 2008, 10:28 PM
BigRed's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,356
Send a message via ICQ to BigRed Send a message via AIM to BigRed Send a message via Yahoo to BigRed

Folding@home has run into a serious error running the core and will shutdown.

So....

on the SMP client I keep getting this, and I cant find a solution to getting F@H working again.

This is getting extremly frustrating

Ive tried completly uninstalling F@H and reinstalling but it still screws up. Any ideas?
__________________
"Get busy living or get busy dying, Thats god damn right." -Red
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 8th November, 2008, 04:41 AM
ThunderRd's Avatar
Irreverent Query Chairman
 
Join Date: June 2007
Location: NYC native in northern Thailand
Posts: 2,232

Post your current logfile and the previous one and I'll take a look.
__________________
#1: Tt Armor, ASUS Maximus Extreme, QX9650@4.1G, 8G Corsair Dominator GT DDR3-2000, Corsair HX1050, H2O-Swiftech, Gigabyte GTX470/Arctic Accelero Xtreme Plus II, Intel 520 SSD, Kingston SSD, 2xRaptor 150G RAID0, Win 7 Pro 64
#2: Tt Shark, ASUS P5Q Pro Turbo, Q6600@3.8G, 4G HyperX-1600, Corsair HX850, CoolerMaster V10, 2xASUS 9600GT, 2xRaptor 74G RAID0, OCZ Vertex 4 SSD, Gentoo/siduction Linux [64-bit]
#3, #4: Opteron 170@2.75G nude, A8N-SLI Deluxe, Gentoo

AOA Folding @HomeOur sister site: www.gamersonlinux.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2008, 07:25 AM
dabaerman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,101

I'm getting that error message when starting the GPU client (fresh install for an ATI 4670)
also have 2 machines with Deino SMP that will not start and no error message.
on another problem, ie. the Unstable_Machine error. 5013, 5014, 5015 and 5506 will randomly fail with the unstable machine error.
then download a new one and complete as many as 6 in a row. I've managed to ignore most of them because out of 200+ wu's there are less than 20 failures, so far.
it's the failure of the GPU and the SMP client to start that has me spinning.

Ron
__________________
Folding 24/7 with AMD QuadCore CPU's & nVidia Cuda Powered GPU's

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 9th November, 2008, 08:07 PM
dabaerman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,101

one problem solved; the ATI-4670-GPU is folding. checked the folding forums and found the solution. as for the SMP problem, no help yet.
__________________
Folding 24/7 with AMD QuadCore CPU's & nVidia Cuda Powered GPU's

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2008, 02:26 PM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Anyone that has paused or stopped the GPU client... try restarting now. The new 1.19 is supposed to be a stable improvement, with a performance hit. The update should be automatic.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2008, 03:40 PM
dabaerman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,101

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveI View Post
Anyone that has paused or stopped the GPU client... try restarting now. The new 1.19 is supposed to be a stable improvement, with a performance hit. The update should be automatic.
haven't looked at the GPU core # yet. the CPU core for SMP is 1.18 and killing me @ 30 minutes per %.

Ron
__________________
Folding 24/7 with AMD QuadCore CPU's & nVidia Cuda Powered GPU's

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS3 to Run Folding@Home? fantomfreq ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 2 19th September, 2006 05:24 PM
folding home in 9.2 arliene21 ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 9 8th July, 2006 04:59 AM
Folding @ Home sorintocaci ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 10 6th December, 2004 05:03 PM
Running A Forum From Home PC? What do i need! Biohazard OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 4th January, 2004 12:24 AM
Cost $$$ for running a folding sys? Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 38 17th October, 2002 11:05 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0