AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > AMD Motherboards & CPUs

AMD Motherboards & CPUs Questions or comments on AMD products?


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th October, 2004, 08:23 AM
midnightcowbo1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: wyoming
Posts: 18
Send a message via MSN to midnightcowbo1 Send a message via Yahoo to midnightcowbo1

ecs k7s5a v3.x install blank screen

installing amd 2600+ in ecs k7s5a seems to be working nothing shows on monitor any help in the right direction would be godsend
__________________

Last edited by midnightcowbo1; 10th October, 2004 at 08:37 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10th October, 2004, 06:39 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Welcome to AOA Forums, midnightcowbo1!
My guess is that the motherboard's BIOS needs to be updated. Hope you have a slower AMD processor that the board can be booted with, to use while updating the BIOS.
The ECS K7S5A is a fine mainboard. But you need to mod it if you wish to overclock it.
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th October, 2004, 07:26 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Yeah, chances are your probably going to have to flash the board. You can start by going here select your mobo's model. BE SURE TO CHOOSE THE CORRECT MOTHERBOARD!!!! If you have never flashed a bios before please feel free to ask questions.
Rob

BTW Welcome to the forums!!!
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 11th October, 2004, 01:22 AM
midnightcowbo1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: wyoming
Posts: 18
Send a message via MSN to midnightcowbo1 Send a message via Yahoo to midnightcowbo1

Thumbs up

only cpu for it got roped in as a favor for a friend, he picked up the mother board in the package, but no cpu tried to find a 2400+ or less, but all i had on hand. thanks for the point in the right direction, will see what i can scrape together for a slower one to update bios with thanks.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 16th October, 2004, 03:27 AM
midnightcowbo1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2004
Location: wyoming
Posts: 18
Send a message via MSN to midnightcowbo1 Send a message via Yahoo to midnightcowbo1

board ended up being bad went to an asrock k7s41gx with the amd 2600+ thanks all
__________________
my bad :thumbsup
:
Intel Pentium D 2.80ghz
Aerocool high tower 101 (2 80mm vantecs)
ASUS p5ld2
4 gb (4x1024) Corsair pc-6400 800mhz
EVGA Geforce 9500 gt
2 Seagate Barracudas (2x80 gb)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 16th October, 2004, 06:00 PM
cloasters's Avatar
Asst. BBS Administrator
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Location, Location
Posts: 21,956

Too bad the K7S5A was a bad 'un. Glad that your rig and processor are running well!
__________________
When the world will be better.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 16th October, 2004, 07:04 PM
robbie's Avatar
AOA Staff
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Out in the desert of Ca.
Posts: 12,548
Send a message via AIM to robbie Send a message via MSN to robbie Send a message via Yahoo to robbie Send a message via Skype™ to robbie

Now that it's up and running, check out our folding section!!!
Rob
__________________
Taking each day as it comes
Grow, learn and OVERCLOCK. Need help?? Ask me.
Your Mommy!! (Aug/02) Welcome to the fold.
Buy it, Sell it, or Trade it in the AoA classifieds!!
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
9npaj sli new 1/9/06 bios = blank screen MasterAtArms EPoX MotherBoards 4 24th January, 2006 10:54 PM
Computer Produce Blank Screen (urgent) Xcalibur CRASHED! 6 11th July, 2004 07:42 AM
Asus 9800XT and blank screen info flylow Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 6th March, 2004 04:21 AM
9800se aiw flashed to blank screen doctoromeo Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 28th December, 2003 04:48 PM
Blank screen on 8RDA+ Longhorn EPoX MotherBoards 12 30th December, 2002 08:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0