AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10th November, 2001, 12:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

8k7a default vcore @ 1.85 , I want less @ default how?

I'm running a 8k7a and a 1.2 Tbird and at the default settings the vcore is set to 1.85 not the cpu's default vcore of 1.75 so is there a way other then changing L bridges to get the default default vcore.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10th November, 2001, 04:16 AM
mrpcman's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Anchorage, AK
Posts: 2,689
Send a message via AIM to mrpcman

why would you want the default voltage? That's awsome if it's 1.85 at default.
__________________
Alex Worthen
Director Of Web Design for the Allied Sites Support Team
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10th November, 2001, 05:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Arizona
Posts: 57

I want to see the temps of my cpu at default core voltage and I would also like to see how high I can oc with the default core. Heck if I can get a good 15% overclock I could use quieter fans and be very happy. I also live in the desert and my house is basicaly never cooler then 81°F or 27.2°C and its usually a few degrees (F) higher. I personally like a quiet , cool , air cooler pc with a respectable oc ecpecially when you build a puter for a family member of course that would be minus the oc.
__________________

Last edited by jbslow; 10th November, 2001 at 05:22 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10th November, 2001, 05:29 AM
eobard
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Change the L7's as outlined here. Hope it helps.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10th November, 2001, 05:31 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

For a cool and quiet PC, watercooling is really the best option, provided that you have the time and money for such an undertaking.
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2001, 08:25 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by dimmreaper
For a cool and quiet PC, watercooling is really the best option, provided that you have the time and money for such an undertaking.
Not serving to advertise anyone, but Asetek is also a great system for cool and quiet PC's if a little on the large and technical side for some however.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2001, 08:36 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech


Not serving to advertise anyone, but Asetek is also a great system for cool and quiet PC's if a little on the large and technical side for some however.
That is true! Everyone I know who has the Vapochill loves it. But all that arctic goodness comes at a premium, not only in intial cost, but in operating costs. If a CPU puts out 100W, you can just about bet that it takes at least that and half again electricity to cool it with vapor phase refridgeration. But yeah, vapor phase is a nice way to go!
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What are default VCORE settings for AMD CPUs? Flymo AMD Motherboards & CPUs 4 21st April, 2003 12:22 PM
Default vcore of XP2400 and XP2600 ral AMD Motherboards & CPUs 9 8th April, 2003 07:02 AM
Any danger in running below default vcore ral AMD Motherboards & CPUs 5 7th April, 2003 07:31 AM
4pea+ now reports my P4 default Vcore as 1.45! PSUGorilla EPoX MotherBoards 1 18th January, 2003 11:14 PM
Default media Pure_Liquid OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 2 28th September, 2001 07:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0