AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 01:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: London
Posts: 158

8RDA+ 3DMark 2001 Score

First go at the benchmark

http://service.madonion.com/compare?2k1=5228455

Ram voltage @ 2.9v only gives 2.83v . Anyone else noticed that on there board ?

Cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 01:42 AM
tweaky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 165

Not bad there. Wish I could hit 200FSB but right now 190 seems to be the limit for some reason. Still, I scored 14740 at 12.5x190 with mem timings of 2-2-2-6@2.63 volts, not bad considering the video card was running stock. When/if I ever get the board to hit the 200+FSB mark along with the CPU speed at 2.5Ghz I will be hoping that I can break 16K which would be nice
__________________

Last edited by tweaky; 4th December, 2002 at 01:46 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 01:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: London
Posts: 158

I wish my ram voltage was 2.9v not 2.83 . I think I could run @ 2 ,2 ,2 ,6 then
I have no doubt that epox will release a BIOS that irons out a few of the wrinkles , so to speak
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 01:49 AM
tweaky's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Posts: 165

Indeed, you can count on that one coming
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 02:53 AM
Kosmic1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Washington State
Posts: 48

Do you guys have your "cpu interface" set to optimal or aggressive? Putting it on aggressive doesn't let me go much over 175fsb regardless of memory timings. Took me a while to realize that was my problem and not the beta bios tho...I'm running 3dmark now running 10.5x211 on an xp2400. 6,3,3,2.5 mem timings, corsair xms3200 c2. I'll tighten up the timings as well as I can after I know I'm stable here....eventually I'll run some sandra benches even though I hate that damn msbb.exe the free version sticks on my machine.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 02:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: London
Posts: 158

Good question . I use the optimal setting for the CPU interface .
Can anyone help me out by checking the ram voltage @2.9 ?
Mine gives 2.83v at that setting .
Cheers
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 03:48 AM
Kosmic1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Washington State
Posts: 48

Does sandra show that? I suppose I'll have to install her soon...right now I'm doing all testing based on 3dmark scores, 'cause that's what matters most to me
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 4th December, 2002, 04:45 AM
RandyB's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Sedro Woolley Wa
Posts: 344

Kosmic1, do you have PC Mark 2002? I would really to see what your score is with PC Mark . TIA,
Randy
__________________
Xp2400+@ 215 X 11 P95 stable Epox 8RDA+, 512 (2x256) megs Corsair XMS 3200 mem sync DC, ASUS Geforce 4 Ti 4200 300 core 575 mem. Maxtor Diamond max plus ATA133, Innovatek H2O system,
Modded generic case.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 3DMark 2001 score sucks..... Chesso Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 19 3rd March, 2005 03:23 PM
3dmark 2001 keeps locking up on me.. =/ Nate-X Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 5 24th March, 2004 05:34 PM
8k3a+ low score 3dm 2001 se..... ztop EPoX MotherBoards 11 23rd January, 2003 10:20 PM
My new 3DMark high score on 8RDA RandyB Benchmarking 2 2nd January, 2003 04:20 PM
3dmark 2001 team? The Spyder Forum Feedback and Suggestion Box 12 28th April, 2002 06:07 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0