AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2001, 11:10 PM
Azriel's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Clifton, Illinois
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via ICQ to Azriel

I need an Athlon/Duron board with an ISA slot

Does Epox make one?

I have not had any trouble with my Epox board, and I'm back for more.

The problem here is that I have to be able to use my Diamond shotgun modem. (Dual 56k ISA)
__________________
A64 3800+ Dual Core/GF8800GT-512/2gig DDR/10,000 RPM Raptor SATA 36gig HDD, 250gig 1394b/28" LCD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11th November, 2001, 11:33 PM
Azriel's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Clifton, Illinois
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via ICQ to Azriel

Nevermind, I found one.
__________________
A64 3800+ Dual Core/GF8800GT-512/2gig DDR/10,000 RPM Raptor SATA 36gig HDD, 250gig 1394b/28" LCD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2001, 07:23 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

The 8KTA3 / Pro have just 1 ISA slot. Unfortunatley only 1 though.

Since 1999 with the PC99 specification, they have been rapidly phased out.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2001, 07:32 AM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

Quote:
Originally posted by EPoX Tech
Since 1999 with the PC99 specification, they have been rapidly phased out.
Now if only they would as rapidly phase PCI-X in for our high-bandwidth needs. Things like gigabit networking cars and quad spanned drives under a RAID array will sure appreciate the extra bandwidth of the new standard. Don't get me wrong, I'm in no hurry to see bog standard PCI go; but it will be nice to have a motherboard with 3 PCI slots and 3 PCI-X slots, especially when Serial ATA RAID cards and 10,000RPM Serial ATA HDA's hit the streets.
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 12th November, 2001, 07:50 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Quote:
Originally posted by dimmreaper
Now if only they would as rapidly phase PCI-X in for our high-bandwidth needs. Things like gigabit networking cars and quad spanned drives under a RAID array will sure appreciate the extra bandwidth of the new standard. Don't get me wrong, I'm in no hurry to see bog standard PCI go; but it will be nice to have a motherboard with 3 PCI slots and 3 PCI-X slots, especially when Serial ATA RAID cards and 10,000RPM Serial ATA HDA's hit the streets.
Yeah - they just gotta become part of a recognized build standard firstly and I'm sure that we will then start to see some integration.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
athlon thinks its a duron dsio AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 7th December, 2004 04:31 PM
Duron or Athlon?!?!? robbie AMD Motherboards & CPUs 20 2nd June, 2002 10:36 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:20 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0