AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2002, 06:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Wales,UK
Posts: 141
Send a message via ICQ to Shonk Send a message via AIM to Shonk Send a message via Yahoo to Shonk

What Speed Should i oc to

my 2400+
does
2166mhz 166.0 x 13.0 Default Volts
2266mhz 167.8 x 13.5 1.725 volts
2350mhz 167.8 x 14.0 1.825/1.850 volts

stable

im not realy sure i should put 1.85 volts into it in the long run

what does everyone else think
__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2600+ OC'd 219x11.5 1.72V
Alpha Pal8045 2700 Rpm Fan @ 1600 Rpm 2500Mhz
Motherboard: Abit AN7
RAM: OCZ Premier 512mb X 2
Primary: Ati Radeon 9800 Pro 128meg
Second: Geforce FX5200 PCI 128meg 128bit
Primary: AOC LM919 19" TFT 16ms
Second: AOC LM919 19" TFT 16ms
Third: Iiyama E430S 17" TFT 16ms
16x Nec 3500AG X 2
52x24x52x16 LG Combi X 2
2x 200Gig Diamond Max 9 Sata Raided
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2002, 11:56 PM
MiGGinZ's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: Harrogate
Posts: 513

after my first 8RDA+ incident my 2400+ is not working but my AUIGA TBRED i1700+ is @ 2ghz no probs
__________________
One revived 8K3A+ thx holst.

ABIT AN7 2500xp-m @ 2.8ghz (H20-220 WC) , 1GB Twinmos PC3200, Radeon 9800pro(XT flashed)


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 12:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Europe, Finland
Posts: 243
Send a message via ICQ to sirtoby

ehm, that doesn't really answer the question eh?

Anyways.. I'd go for the last one i.e. 2350mhz 167.8 x 14.0 1.825/1.850 volts, given that it doesn't require more cooling than the others so we'd be in the noise/performance discussion. But as always.. the higher the better..
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 12:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: London
Posts: 158

As long as heat does not become an issue then keep it at 2350mhz.
You never know , if you keep it running at that speed for a long time you may be able to raise the CPU speed a bit more .Or continue running it at 2350mhz but get away with less Vcore than before
Sometimes that can happen with a CPU . It kind of gets used to running at a certain speed .
Cheers
__________________

Last edited by Mickey Padge; 28th December, 2002 at 12:16 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 12:34 AM
Ykalon's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 76

Don't raise the multiplier. Lower it and raise the fsb instead.
200*11 is faster than 166*13. Try to get the highest fsb and then the highest multiplier you can use that on.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 04:24 AM
bldegle2's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2002
Posts: 222

you will need to do this

for the lower multi's, no need to close the last L5 this way.

b
Attached Images
 
__________________
Opty's 939 single and dual, DFI, AsRock, Gskill & Team, clocked of course...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 06:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Wales,UK
Posts: 141
Send a message via ICQ to Shonk Send a message via AIM to Shonk Send a message via Yahoo to Shonk

i dont need to close any l5's

the 8rda+ unlocks every multiplier

i dont use 200fsb because my ram isnt upto it
__________________
CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2600+ OC'd 219x11.5 1.72V
Alpha Pal8045 2700 Rpm Fan @ 1600 Rpm 2500Mhz
Motherboard: Abit AN7
RAM: OCZ Premier 512mb X 2
Primary: Ati Radeon 9800 Pro 128meg
Second: Geforce FX5200 PCI 128meg 128bit
Primary: AOC LM919 19" TFT 16ms
Second: AOC LM919 19" TFT 16ms
Third: Iiyama E430S 17" TFT 16ms
16x Nec 3500AG X 2
52x24x52x16 LG Combi X 2
2x 200Gig Diamond Max 9 Sata Raided
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 28th December, 2002, 11:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: In the corner
Posts: 99

Yeah as the others say, get the highest FSB. But you also have to weigh that up with the higher volts and also relaxing the RAM timings.

I have my 2400+ @ 192*12 (2.3GHz) with 2,2,2,5 . I can push it to 195*12 but relaxing the timings and so a slower comp

2350mhz 167.8 x 14.0 1.825 < best IMO
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HTT Speed? Mr. K6 EPoX MotherBoards 7 10th October, 2004 10:58 PM
Ram Speed Help please.... CoolChris Intel Motherboards & CPUs 4 27th July, 2004 07:22 PM
GPU Memory speed vs GPU core speed Hoppster Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 10th July, 2004 05:00 AM
New core speed relative to old core speed mookydooky ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 17 18th May, 2002 04:14 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0