AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 06:22 AM
EluSiOn's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 549

Question 8RDA/+ Memory FSB Survey, Corsair...Twinmos... Mushkin

I am using Corsair XMS PC3500C2

Now I am stuck with 222mhz FSB VDD @ 1.87v and VDMM @ 2.90v. Timing 5-2-2-2.0 , Northbridge Stepping: A2

I cannot go higher FSB regardless with what VDD now. I am wonder how success were those using
  • Corsair XMS Series PC3200/3500
  • Twinmos PC 3200 w/ Winbond Chip
  • Kingston PC 3500
  • Mushkin PC 3200
  • OCZ PC3500/3700
  • Samsung PC3200/PC3500
  • others

Please state your FSB, VDD voltage, VDMM Voltage, Timing and if possible North Bridge Stepping.

Corsair XMS PC3500C2 Rev 1.1
FSB: 222mhz
VDD: 1.87v
VDMM: 2.90v
Timing: 5-2-2-2.0
NB Revision: A2
__________________

Last edited by EluSiOn; 6th February, 2003 at 06:27 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 06:55 AM
pltguy's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ventura Ca.
Posts: 77

Twinmos 2x256

FSB 221

VDD stock

VDMM 2.90

5-2-2-2

NB ? epoxy that iceberg on it and 4got 2 look. LOL :beer:
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 08:01 AM
Walrusbonzo's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Leicester, UK
Posts: 74
Send a message via ICQ to Walrusbonzo

TwinMOS PC3200 2x256mb(TwinMOS chips)

MAX Stable FSB is about 210MHz regardless of memory timings and voltage. But I have it at 205MHz ATM.

VDD is 1.79v

VDram is at 2.77v

7-3-2-2

Stepping A3

I have a massive 80mmx65mm heatsink on NB with a 3000rpm 80mm fan cooling it.

Today I get my AIUHB 2100+ and TwinMOS RAM with Winbond chips, hopefully I'll have more luck
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 09:27 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Twinmos/winbond 3200

1.85 VDD
3v Vdimm

Northbridge is A2

!00% stable at 225 2,2,2,5 argessive

I can run sandra at 235 (more if my room is very cold)
Only a single stick of memory.

Northbridge is watercooled, and case airflow is very good.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 09:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 537

2x256 mb TwinMos PC3200
225 fsb 2.0-2-2-5/agressive using 2.9 vdimm.
1.88 vdd

Don´t know NB Rev.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 09:52 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 7

VDD = 1.6 (no VDD mod)
VDIMM = 2.77 (not overvolted, default from BIOS)
VCORE = 1.63 (not overvolted, default from BIOS)
T RAS = 5 (default = 9)
T RCP = 2 (default = 5)
T RP = 2 (default = 5)
CAS = 2.5 (default = 3)

Multiplier = 11 (default = 13)
FSB = 182 (default = 133)

Volcano 9 at 3300rpm on CPU
stock heatsink on northbridge (not sure of stepping yet)

Epox 8RDA+ rev1.1
AIUHB... 2100+ ...0303... TbredB CPU
2 x 256Mb Kingmax DDR400 CL2.5 MPXB62D-68KX3 (is it really DDR400???)

This system runs very stable and extremely responsive. I ran 24 hour burn-in and CPU temp maxed at 47C with CPU Fan at 3300rpm. I still want to hit the magical 200FSB, any tips would be appreciated.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 01:41 PM
Alexandrus's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Secret Laboratory
Posts: 832

TwinMOS PC3200, won't go higher than 175MHz no matter what voltage or timmings.

VDD is 1.63V default, and I can run 215MHz FSB with the RAM set to 66% of FSB.
__________________
Do not push that button, you have no idea what it...BZZZZZT....does !
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 01:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: In the corner
Posts: 99

Corsair XMS PC3500C2 Rev 1.1
FSB: 195mhz
VDD: 1.57v
VDMM: 2.77v
Timing: 3-2-2-2.0
NB Revision: ??

Can have 200 put no stable in 3Dmark and games. Fine for prime
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 02:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 27

Corsair XMS PC3200C2 Rev 1.1
FSB: 190Mhz
VDD: 1.60v
VDMM: 2.77v
Timing: 4-2-2-2
NB Revision: ?

Same as you Chris'I, I can have run Prime95 solid for hours at 200fsb, but as soon as I go into games it either locks up after a few minutes or everything graphically slows down to a crawl and then locks up.

I'm using the latest ATI Catalyst 3.0 drivers & DX8.1, and AGP is locked at 66Mhz, AGP voltage bumped upto 1.6v, fast writes off etc, but think it might be have something to do with this old Radeon 7000 I'm using!
__________________
8RDA+, XP1800+ @196FSBx9.5, 2x256-Corsair PC3200C2, 80GB Maxtor

Last edited by BlueMhz; 6th February, 2003 at 03:10 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 03:02 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Twinmos\winbond pc3200 up to 204 2622 but 200 2422. This is stock Vdd of 1.6v. I have not tested 2322, since 2622 and 2422 show no increase in memory sandra score, and there is increase risk of data curruption leading to hosed OS.

I have rev 1.0. SB is A3 but WCPUid says NB is A2, I am not convinced. I hit 200Mhz no trouble at all.
__________________
My regards and Specs

Last edited by MasterAtArms; 6th February, 2003 at 05:31 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 6th February, 2003, 04:55 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 1

Corsair XMS PC3200C2 Rev 1.1
FSB: 220
VDD: 1.56
VDIMM: 2.9
Timing: 6-2-2-2
NB Revision: A2

3dmark stable, havent tried any higher, no extra cooling
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 01:56 AM
EluSiOn's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 549

Quote:
Originally posted by Comod
Corsair XMS PC3200C2 Rev 1.1
FSB: 220
VDD: 1.56
VDIMM: 2.9
Timing: 6-2-2-2
NB Revision: A2

3dmark stable, havent tried any higher, no extra cooling
This is just unreal with the RAM/VDD/NB stepping you got
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 07:52 AM
Jasonx5213's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 120

225 stable in 3dmark benches.......
Compare URL


» http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=5876464

Corsair 3500C2 2 x 256mb v1.1 not LL
vdimm 2.9v
Vdd 1.93v

EDIT: completed 3dmark at 227fsb
will try the vdimm mod and try for 235fsb or so........
__________________
A64 3200+ @ 2500mhz 10 X 250htt
OCZ 3700EB 512MB X 2 @ 250MHZ 3,3,2,10
MSI Neo Plat
PC Power & Cooling 510 Deluxe
X800XT (ASAP) ATM 9800XT

Last edited by Jasonx5213; 8th February, 2003 at 08:57 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 08:53 AM
Darkest's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 179

http://www.ocztechnology.com/support/

Interesting, they have our board listed. I dunno if the stuff is really as good as they claim but I enjoyed reading the tips and such. There seems to be some interesting info here.

I just got my 8RDA+ installed and running yesterday and tonight had a chance to play with it a little. I "Fried" my bios twice Once I had to reset the bios and wait five mins before anything and the second time I couldn't get anything out of it at all.

I unplugged it, reset the bios, waited a half hour, tried again, no go, NOTHING. I was really getting upset, because I had tried really hard not to push it to far at once. This thing seemed like it was completely dead with the exception of the lan lights.

Then I typed in my password and it booted right up. ACK! I had no idea this thing would remember the password after having reset bios, it's a really cool and well thought out idea, I just wish I had known about it, it was truly luck that I decided to try the password. An act of true desperation, LOL.

Edit: Sorry, I know that's off subject, I just had ta share it with someone
__________________
The constitution isn't perfect, but it's better than what we have now.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 09:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 7
Send a message via ICQ to j0j0

Corsair XMS Series PC3500
Vdd 1.59
Vdimm 2.9
FSB 212
Timing 3.2.2.2
NB Revision A2
i have to do the vdd-mod
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 12:02 PM
siztenboots's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: London, UK
Posts: 10

Corsair XMS PC3200C2 Rev 1.1 256MB single stick
FSB: 178
MEM Ratio : 133%
MEM clock : 238
VDD: 1.56 on a good day
VDIMM: 2.9 ( 2.83 actual )
Timing: CL2.5 6-2-3
NB Revision: ? ( rev 1.1 mobo )
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 04:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 18

I keep debating on getting myself an 8RDA+ and have been following the threads here about memory. Is this Twinmos the same as the 256 sticks at memoryx.com - what I mean is, the 256 are listed as Twinmos/Winbond, but the 512 is only listed as Twinmos. I want to get the 400MHz FSB everyone has been raving about, but I also need a gig a RAM (2 x 512).
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 04:34 PM
jcool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Max. FSB?
About 245 with 2.5-3-3 7....
230 with 256MB PC3500C2 Corsair@2-2-2 5 (interface optimal) 24/7 stable though, Vdimm 2,95V (luckily it overvolts a bit=, Vdd@1,925V. NB A2

Edit: I do know some people that can run DDR500@2-2-2 5 with the Corsair PC3500, but only at 3,1V
__________________

Last edited by jcool; 7th February, 2003 at 04:36 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 05:53 PM
MasterAtArms's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 700

Quote:
Originally posted by calanthe
I keep debating on getting myself an 8RDA+ and have been following the threads here about memory. Is this Twinmos the same as the 256 sticks at memoryx.com - what I mean is, the 256 are listed as Twinmos/Winbond, but the 512 is only listed as Twinmos. I want to get the 400MHz FSB everyone has been raving about, but I also need a gig a RAM (2 x 512).
Sorry 512Mb does not clock as well as 256Mb from the reviews. I have 256Mb twinmos\winbond and I am under the impression that this is the combination to go for. I am considering an extra 256Mb. I will have to do some tests with my old RAM to see if dual channel remains or not.
__________________
My regards and Specs
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 05:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Posts: 16

2 x Corsair XMS 256 PC3200 (dual channel)
FSB: 180mhz(sync, with 1800+)
VDD: default
VDMM: 2.77v
Timing: 6-2-2-2.0
NB Revision: no clue, didn't take stock heatsink off

Just a note that I haven't actually tried to go higher than this yet. I'm pushing it up every 3 or 4 days to make sure its still stable in sync. My next step will be to try 5-2-2-2, and push the FSB to 185.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need to replace Corsair with TwinMOS hchu EPoX MotherBoards 30 3rd September, 2003 12:44 AM
8RDA+ and Corsair Memory marco_sbk EPoX MotherBoards 2 20th June, 2003 09:25 AM
What memory timings to use for my corsair xms3200 cas 2 on my 8rda+? oqvist EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th February, 2003 09:57 PM
8RDA+ and Corsair XMS 3500 memory JEB EPoX MotherBoards 5 23rd December, 2002 03:32 PM
Mushkin or Corsair XMS??? JayJay General Hardware Discussion 5 28th June, 2002 09:26 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:41 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0