AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th March, 2003, 10:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 7

Question 8rda+ stuck on 166 FSB???

Hi,

I keep reading about people getting stable (i.e. xp, pifast, 3dmark etc working fine) with their fsb well over 166...are there any settings that NEED to be changed in the bios for this to work (other than the FSB setting of course)? Do I need to up the voltage, set different memory settings, etc etc.

Would like to get more but then again am quite pleased with the board so far!

All suggestions are welcome.

Thanks,

Woodpecker
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th March, 2003, 01:42 PM
SoulTaker's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 8
Send a message via AIM to SoulTaker

whats your system specs?
__________________


2500+ Barton, 8rda+
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th March, 2003, 02:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 7

Thought someone would ask this first

Here:

Epox 8rda+
Athlon 2100+ @ 13*166
Sapphire 9500 128mb non-pro (w1zzard driver!)
2x256 333 Twinmos (Banks 1&2) @100%
80gig Maxtor
HP9100 burner
Pioneer 104s DVD
ISDN card
MX300 mouse
keyboard
Windows XP
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 5th March, 2003, 02:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 7

...and all voltage at default
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EM3 is stuck Allan ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 4 16th August, 2003 08:49 PM
8rda+ - stuck on post code 29. What to do? xeqt EPoX MotherBoards 11 6th February, 2003 05:58 PM
8RDA stuck on FF... Will a bios flash help? Lanker EPoX MotherBoards 41 24th January, 2003 08:23 PM
Epox 8RDA+ adn TBred "B"'s stuck..... boead EPoX MotherBoards 40 20th January, 2003 05:34 AM
Im stuck! The Spyder AMD Motherboards & CPUs 6 22nd January, 2002 05:47 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:21 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0