AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 02:12 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Dallas, Tx
Posts: 134
Send a message via ICQ to FlyingHamster Send a message via AIM to FlyingHamster

Which 1700+ Is Faster??

I already ordered my 1700+ (JIUHB:0307VPMW) cpu (1.5v default) from eXcaliburpc.com, and it be here tomorrow.

My question is, I just recevied an email from them, showing me that they got new steppings of the 1700+. Here is the link . Which one is the best 1700+ now, and is mine a lot slower than those new ones? Or is it one of the newer ones lol?

Thanks in advance..
__________________

AMD 2600-m @ 2.64ghz [AQYHA]
240x11 , 1.85vcore , 3.2vdimm
DFI Ultra Infinity [fully modded]
2x256mb TwinMOS pc3700 43B
Radeon 9800Pro @ 450/370
Thermalright SP-97 + Smart Fan II
Lian Li PC-60 w/ 7 case fans [modded]
100% aircooled

looking for 260fsb ram?
21,316
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 02:26 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Location: Diego, Home of the 64bit whooper
Posts: 12

AMD Athlon XP1700+ 1.47GHZ 384K 266 Tbred (TRAY)(JIUHB:0302XPMW)

I have this one, though i have know idea what the difference is between the codes. I think thats AMD little secret. But i could be wrong. Maybe someone else will have more imput than i can give.
__________________
AMD 1700@ 2. JIUHB 0302 (166/12)air
Epox 8rda+ 1.1
2/256 Corsair xms3500 (11-2-2-2)
ATI 9700pro
Antec 380ps
Sony 24/12/48
LIan case
Sony e540/b 21.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 03:02 AM
mixx666's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: nottingham
Posts: 298

http://www.xbitlabs.com/news/cpu/dis...322034857.html
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 03:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: Peru, Illinois
Posts: 549
Send a message via ICQ to golfer49

Read this

http://lowyat.isentral.com/guides/athlonxp/
__________________
Golf is a good walk spoiled! ( Mark Twain )

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 Barton 2500 AQZFA0340SPMW 11 x 214
w/SLK900A & 92 mm fan (38 deg C)
2 x WD400JD---Gainward Ti4200 8 X AGP
Twinmos PC3200 w/ Winbond chips 2 X 256
600 watt dual fan psu

Abit NF7-S rev 2.0 XP1700DLT3C 10 x 225
SK7 with 80mm smartfan ( 37 deg C )
Gainward FX5200 128 Mb DDR
2 x 40 Gb Maxtor ATA 133 drives
Buffalo PC3200 2 x 256 CH5 chips
650 watt dual fan power supply

WinXP Pro, SP1, nVidia 3.13 on both
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 08:04 AM
baller02's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: August 2002
Location: swiss
Posts: 113

i would take the dlt3c jiuhb 0310 upmw.
the dlt3c jiuhb 0309 upmw are the best until now so i would take the upmw.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 28th March, 2003, 02:12 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2002
Location: Tampa Fl. USA
Posts: 15

FlyingHamster
I just got 2 of the cpu's u ordered. 1700+ (JIUHB:0307VPMW)'s
Both of them will do 2400mhz @ 1.75 vcore on air cooling easy.
Cooling used is an slk-800 on one, and a pal-8045 on the other.
I can push mine almost to 2500mhz (slk-800) but it starts to get to hot for me.

I think u will be most pleased with yours

peace

WannaGoFast

FYI
the 2815 imho is the best bios for the 8k3a for lower fsb performance.
if u want to try to hit higher fsb's (and u may need to, to run this new cpu of yours up to its peak)check out the 2b01 bios.

Also u may want to try to hook up on a better power supply, as 300 watts may not be enough to get a good o/c goin.
__________________

Last edited by WannaGoFast; 28th March, 2003 at 02:23 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 12:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Dallas, Tx
Posts: 134
Send a message via ICQ to FlyingHamster Send a message via AIM to FlyingHamster

well I just got the 1700+ tbred b cpu, installed it, but something seems to be weird. the temp after applying the Arctic Silver it about 120 degrees F. Is this normal? wut should the normal temp be? On my 1800+ palomino it was about 85 degrees.

Ive tried re-applying the AS three times, and everytime I get the same results? Am I doing something wrong?

*I still havent got the 512mb pc3200 if your wondering..
__________________

AMD 2600-m @ 2.64ghz [AQYHA]
240x11 , 1.85vcore , 3.2vdimm
DFI Ultra Infinity [fully modded]
2x256mb TwinMOS pc3700 43B
Radeon 9800Pro @ 450/370
Thermalright SP-97 + Smart Fan II
Lian Li PC-60 w/ 7 case fans [modded]
100% aircooled

looking for 260fsb ram?
21,316
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 03:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 537

I think 8K3A+ has "problems" reporting T-Bred B temperatures, atleast that was the case when I had my XP2400+ running on 8K3A+.

Someone correct me if I am wrong
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 03:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: March 2003
Location: Dallas, Tx
Posts: 134
Send a message via ICQ to FlyingHamster Send a message via AIM to FlyingHamster

hmmm, Ive never heard of that... anyone else have?

o well, Im gonna try putting my hs/f on again lol.. see what happens then..
__________________

AMD 2600-m @ 2.64ghz [AQYHA]
240x11 , 1.85vcore , 3.2vdimm
DFI Ultra Infinity [fully modded]
2x256mb TwinMOS pc3700 43B
Radeon 9800Pro @ 450/370
Thermalright SP-97 + Smart Fan II
Lian Li PC-60 w/ 7 case fans [modded]
100% aircooled

looking for 260fsb ram?
21,316
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 04:49 AM
SteveI's Avatar
AOA Staff
Tetris Champion
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 6,971

Quote:
Originally posted by Caper
I think 8K3A+ has "problems" reporting T-Bred B temperatures, atleast that was the case when I had my XP2400+ running on 8K3A+.

Someone correct me if I am wrong
All three of my 8K3A's show very high temps. Ranging from 70-84c. ... but all three are rock stable... and using 2815 & 2b01 bios's.
__________________
AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 07:03 PM
Liquid3D's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2002
Location: Newport, RI SURF
Posts: 374

I want to thank you Mix666 and Golfer49,  for posting what (I missed in my usual reading) has proven to be the most indepth, valuable article's on TBred's to date. I'm grateful you shared them!!!
__________________
(1.) 2.4C@3.6GHz 300FSB, SLK900U/Vantec Tornado 92mm/119CFM, Abit IS7-E, 1GB OCZ GolD Dual Channel 3700, Tyan G9700 Pro, PCPower&Cooling 400W
(2.) JIUHB1700, Prometeia, Soltek 75FRN2-L, 1GB OCZ EL-PC3700, Leadtek Winfast A250, ANTEC 480W


Last edited by Liquid3D; 29th March, 2003 at 07:06 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 29th March, 2003, 09:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Sweden
Posts: 537

Quote:
Originally posted by SteveI


All three of my 8K3A's show very high temps. Ranging from 70-84c. ... but all three are rock stable... and using 2815 & 2b01 bios's.
Back when I was using 8K3A+ and my XP2400+ I got as high readings as 95 celsius under load when doing heavy OC
Even though the CPU was stable and sink was not hot, pretty warm though.
Edit: Take a look at this thread:
ET, 8K3A+/XP2400 high temps!
__________________

Last edited by Caper; 29th March, 2003 at 09:39 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Which should be faster Samuknow General Hardware Discussion 6 8th October, 2006 05:24 PM
Can I get it any faster? djXternal AMD Motherboards & CPUs 7 10th June, 2006 04:04 PM
AMD K6 or Pentium 2? Which one is faster and which one shall i use? offie AMD Motherboards & CPUs 16 3rd May, 2005 02:43 AM
Looking for a faster P4?!?! robbie Intel Motherboards & CPUs 2 18th March, 2004 02:13 PM
Can't run faster than 166 FSB, Why? Uncle Bob EPoX MotherBoards 22 1st August, 2002 01:43 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0