AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2003, 09:11 AM
Member
 
Join Date: June 2003
Posts: 1

8RDA+ and Corsair Memory

My Config:
8RDA+ Rev. 1.1 Bios 3507
2 x 256 DDR SDRAM Corsair PC2700, 333 MHz, CAS 2.5 (Value Select)
CPU AMD Barton 2500+ (boxed)
Win 2000 SP3
Driver nForce2 2.03 (before i have installed v. 2.42)
CPU temp. about 49°C after 3/4 working hours

The Question: why if i set in the bios RAM at 166 MHz according to the specifications i have continuosly crash and when i set RAM at 133 MHz all it is OK ?????

here as follows some test:

- i have flashed some bios and also the bios indicated for RAM Corsair (with this one the pc is blocked and i have performed an hot reprogramming)
- I have changed the position of ram -> nothing to do
- test with 1 x 256 MB PC2700 333 MHz -> FAILED
- test with 3 x 256 MB -> FAILED
- CAS 3 -> FAILED
- I tryied RAM Voltage at 2,6 / 2,77 / a 2,9 -> FAILED
And also at 2,5 V
- Vcore 1,75 -> FAILED
The system if very instable crash with Sandra and PCMark

However I have not other SDRAM from others suppliers to test on my mobo.

On my home PC with the same configuration above mentioned excluding the CPU (XP2000+) and WinXP I noticed the same problems and now I'm going sync. CPU/RAM at 133 MHz (STABLE).
If I set the DIMM at 166 MHz the system became instable.

Compatibility issue RAM/MOBO ???

Please HELP ME ....................
Ciao and thank you in advance
Marco-SBK (Italy)
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2003, 09:23 AM
Ibn Ibn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 58

Have you tried setting the CPU and RAM to 166Mhz? If that doesn't work Id suspect your RAM. Corsair had problems with their Cas 2 pc3200 ram, Im not aware of any issues with the pc2700 ram, but they may exist. You could try asking in Corsair's forum;
http://www.houseofhelp.com/v2/forumd...hp?forumid=130

good luck
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th June, 2003, 09:25 AM
Ibn Ibn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 58

I just noticed someone over there has the same problem, Corsair wants to send him new Ram;

http://www.houseofhelp.com/v2/showth...nforce2+pc2700
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Try this BIOS for Corsair memory Uncle Bob EPoX MotherBoards 35 10th April, 2003 04:08 PM
corsair memory sneakyc General Hardware Discussion 5 2nd April, 2003 02:13 PM
What memory timings to use for my corsair xms3200 cas 2 on my 8rda+? oqvist EPoX MotherBoards 3 11th February, 2003 09:57 PM
8RDA/+ Memory FSB Survey, Corsair...Twinmos... Mushkin EluSiOn EPoX MotherBoards 24 8th February, 2003 07:59 PM
8RDA+ and Corsair XMS 3500 memory JEB EPoX MotherBoards 5 23rd December, 2002 03:32 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0