AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th December, 2001, 04:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Nottinhgam, UK
Posts: 16

8KHA+ keeps turning on when phone rings....

I've lost the manual to my 8KHA+ and I think I've somehow managed to tun on a wake up feature.

How do I turn it off in BIOS or Windows XP if not BIOS.....
__________________
EPOX 8KHA+,XP@1740(174*10), SK6, 512 Crucial PC2100, Asus V8200 GF3, 40GB IBM Deskstar, Panasonic DVD\CD, SB 5.1 Live, 2 * YS-Tech 120mm

9242 3DMark2001 points
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th December, 2001, 04:10 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Try to clear the CMOS - that way the settings that you have made in power management will be reset.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th December, 2001, 04:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: November 2001
Location: Nottinhgam, UK
Posts: 16

Unhappy

I tend to reset the CMOS most days due to the amount of messing around I do. I was guessing its a mobo thing as I allways shut down Windows as opposed to hibernating ?

Its getting to be quite a pain as everytime I get home from work my PC is buzzing away burning electricity
__________________
EPOX 8KHA+,XP@1740(174*10), SK6, 512 Crucial PC2100, Asus V8200 GF3, 40GB IBM Deskstar, Panasonic DVD\CD, SB 5.1 Live, 2 * YS-Tech 120mm

9242 3DMark2001 points
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th December, 2001, 06:10 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

With this amount of "messing", may it be that the BIOS is corrupted, thus causing the fault. Try to reflash the BIOS.

Alternatively, is the modem device definatley not at fault ?
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lord of the Rings Online: Shadows of Angmar danrok GAMES! OH YEAH! 6 3rd May, 2007 11:10 PM
LOTRO-lord of the rings online NDA expired! cadaveca GAMES! OH YEAH! 4 1st March, 2007 07:12 AM
Romanian police break up Internet crime rings Gizmo Data Security 6 21st August, 2006 06:39 PM
Game Review: The Lord of the Rings - The Battle for Middle Earth danrok GAMES! OH YEAH! 6 24th January, 2005 12:40 AM
Must have more onion rings. Resistance is futile. Caffinehog Random Nonsense! 16 17th September, 2002 11:07 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:38 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0