AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 20th December, 2001, 09:54 AM
DazzleW's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Posts: 77

Problem with New Bios

I've come accross a problem with the Beta Bios.

Sometimes when i select above 160fsb and multiplier of 10, i alter the vcore to 1.85v and vdimm to 2.9 i have the feeling it has started to ignore the vcore adjustment, and is jumping back to default 1.75v.

Note system will boot at 135/12 = 1620 so cpu speed is ok

I need to check at lower o/clock say 9x160 to confirm this though.

Just wondered if anyone else has come accross this/
__________________
Mail Me
15114 3dmark2001
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th December, 2001, 10:33 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

This would usually signify a bad overclock that hhad been redeemed with the INSERT button.

I cannot say that I've heard of this problem from any others.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th December, 2001, 11:46 AM
Paul.K's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2001
Posts: 171

DazzleW,

Going off on an tangent here and Im leaving a note to say thanks for the micrograbber.


Paul.K
__________________
Abit KX7-333 Athlon XP 2000+ @ 1.92GHz
Completely Watercooled O' Ya Baby!
256mb Samsung PC2700
Gf4 Ti4600
Audigy Platnium
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th December, 2001, 12:38 PM
DazzleW's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Posts: 77

Note to Epox Tech.

I've never had a big overclock redeemed by using the Ins key..

I'll try at lower multiplier tonight and see if i can replicate the problem..

May even re-flash the bios again..

To Paul K - No problem mate, happy to of been of help.
__________________
Mail Me
15114 3dmark2001
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th December, 2001, 12:52 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Let us know how it goes.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem running 1T, Possible bios problem? Jay T EPoX MotherBoards 9 7th August, 2005 11:23 PM
ACPI.SYS 100% CPU ---> BIOS PROBLEM ???? troppo_silviun EPoX MotherBoards 5 11th May, 2005 02:09 PM
bios problem JP! EPoX MotherBoards 6 14th February, 2003 06:26 PM
Bios Problem mastering3d EPoX MotherBoards 2 3rd October, 2002 01:56 PM
Bios and Windoze problem. Holst EPoX MotherBoards 4 17th January, 2002 10:28 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:28 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0