AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th December, 2001, 12:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Posts: 12

new hardware detected ??

just built my first system with these componantse: epox 8kha/amd xp 1500/ win xp pro/256 crucial ram/30 g wd hd/visiontek gforce gts-v. i keep getting a notice every time i boot up,and this happened with the previous vid card i had in this machine,that the computer detects new hardware. i am wondering if upgrading to the new 4 in one drivers(via) i think its 4.37(?) would help me? a program tool called viatool is the one that keeps reminding me of it. i never had to load any drivers for the moniter,so i m assuming they came with the motherboard 4 in one drivers off the install cd. anyh ideas? all the hardware i have(except the floppy,which i havent had to use yet) seems to work ok. thanks

brad
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th December, 2001, 11:06 PM
milkjr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Elgin,IL
Posts: 9

Uninstall viatool I dont think you realy need it ,I might be wrong.Does it say it found a scis card thats what it told me I uninstalled it did not look like I would use it anyway.
__________________
Epox 8KHA+-OCZ2400,256megs-Radeon32megDDR
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th December, 2001, 10:16 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

It should state what kind of Hardware Group that the detected device belongs to (PCI Simple Communications device for internal modems etc).

Please detail the Hardware Group for which the new peripheral is detected.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2001, 04:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Posts: 12

i turned off the via tool and the new hardware from windows still detects new hardware.needs via busmaster IDE drivers. i have tried to install more than once,all the drivers that came with the mobo,but i still keep getting this on bootup. i m confused. any suggestions? tried the usb ports tonite and they work. thanks everyone.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2001, 05:42 AM
milkjr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Elgin,IL
Posts: 9

did you try to go to via and down load the newest drivers
http://www.via.com.tw/en/index/index.jsp give it a try what os are you running.
__________________
Epox 8KHA+-OCZ2400,256megs-Radeon32megDDR
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2001, 12:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Posts: 12

Quote:
Originally posted by milkjr
did you try to go to via and down load the newest drivers
http://www.via.com.tw/en/index/index.jsp give it a try what os are you running.
xp pro
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 27th December, 2001, 03:02 PM
milkjr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Elgin,IL
Posts: 9

does it show it being installed in the device manager or not.just try down loading the ide drivers from via and try installing them instead of the 4in1.
__________________
Epox 8KHA+-OCZ2400,256megs-Radeon32megDDR
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CPU not detected correctly! feds64 AMD Motherboards & CPUs 2 20th March, 2005 07:25 AM
2700+ detected as 1500+ Kastraelie AMD Motherboards & CPUs 1 29th January, 2005 05:44 AM
GF2 mX400 not detected jutboy EPoX MotherBoards 13 15th July, 2003 11:01 AM
TDK CDRW not being detected at POST eberglar EPoX MotherBoards 7 24th April, 2003 07:34 PM
New hardware detected. Can't install driver. cloasters General Hardware Discussion 5 20th April, 2003 04:32 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0