AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th September, 2003, 11:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Posts: 7

8KRA2+ bios update NTLDR error

I have just updated my bios using magic bios, and now get NTLDR is missing error. I can boot by putting my hard drive on IDE1, but I get the error trying to boot from highpoint. I restored my original bios but still get the error. Also if I try to update the bios using a floppy disc I get 2 or 5 blue bars at the end of the update so, no update.
All was working fine before the bios update.
Can any one help?

Thanks

filbert.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 06:11 AM
shadowdr's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: nashville tennesse
Posts: 137

You did change boot device to scsi and enable boot other device?
__________________
Epox 8RDA+ 1.1 A3
2x256 twinmos 3200@8-3-3-2
Barton 2500 11x200 locked chip
2x Maxtor 80 gig DM9's SI raid0
2x Maxtor 60 gig DM9's Acard raid0
sk7 with 80 mm sunon
win 2000 pro
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 09:56 AM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

Sounds like you didnt update your highpoint drivers.

You will probably have to do a repair install to update the highpoint drivers.
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 12:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Posts: 7

shadowdr, yes m8 all settings as they were before the update.

Holst, I thought about the Highpoint drivers, but the floppy that came with the board is v2.345, newer than any I can find on the web, I'll reinstall them and try again.
Thanks for the replies.

filbert.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 20th September, 2003, 01:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2003
Posts: 7

Ok reinstalled the highpoint drivers, connected my HDD to IDE3, and cd-rom to IDE1, and it booted. That's it I thought. Connected my DVD to IDE2 and my second HDD to IDE4, and NTLDR error.
Checked the bios booting from SCSI HPT, checked it was booting from the correct HDD by pressing Ctrl&H, still NTLDR error. So changed boot devise to Add in cards, and it boots?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error w/ Windows Update 5|*42 CRASHED! 8 17th September, 2004 04:52 AM
New 8kra2+ BIOS Dethroner EPoX MotherBoards 1 18th August, 2004 08:42 PM
8KRA2+ New Bios De_Volve EPoX MotherBoards 7 25th June, 2004 10:06 PM
EP-8KRA2+ error code FF rafkar EPoX MotherBoards 1 16th December, 2003 05:16 PM
NTLDR Error Message DG12 EPoX MotherBoards 15 27th November, 2002 10:38 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0