AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 06:28 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

BETA - Do you wish to flash you 8KDA3* ?

New BETA
Attached Files
File Type: zip kda34728.zip (300.5 KB, 150 views)
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 07:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2004
Posts: 5

whats up with this new bios?? any fixes?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 07:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: April 2004
Posts: 5

epoxtech for a setting like ni your sig with that FSB what would be the setting for the memory? 133 or 200?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 08:42 AM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Hiya there,

Firstly, the BIOS is BETA, so no fix list until verification of ECN.
... and secondly, the mem clock is set for 166 max on spec.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 03:54 PM
YoupY's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Send a message via MSN to YoupY

Hmm this bios is acting very strange...

I looks like Epox partialy fixed the vcore bug. First time I booted and changed some settings in the bios I did get the right voltages form 1.520 - 1.552 idle / 1.584 load.

Then I set the bios to my last used tweaking settings and the Vcore bug appeard again .

Last time I got a spontanious reboot my voltages suddenly were back to normal (without the vcore bug drop), causing the OVP to kick in

I also experienced some random reboots in windows and hangs during post. Bioscode 29. Also I couln't hit my last pifast settings of 291 x 10 sync. Mem seems to clock not quite als well as with the 7-16 or 5-14 biosses. When I get to 289 my system hangs, while I could go higher on other biosses with the same voltages and A64 tweaker settings.

Also the a64 tweaker devider of 183 didn't work for me anymore, setting it to that value caused a freeze. while with the 7-16 bios I could set this devider, but cpu-z didn't recognize it so I'm not exactly worked then, but with the 7-16 I could at least set it.

Also tried changing the multi with clockgen, but I still get a system freeze. And the pci still goes up when I set the HTT to 200 and I'm using clockgen to tweak.

So I'm not very happy with the work epox did...

Does anyone have other experiences with this bios??
__________________
Epox 8KDA3+ -- A64 3200+ CBASC 0416 RPMW AX core -- OCZ PC3700 EB -- Prometeia Mach II R507

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 05:15 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Hiya YoupY, Welcome to our home!

Please do hold with the fact that this is BETA BIOS and may not see the light of day as a release.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 07:20 PM
YoupY's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: July 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 5
Send a message via MSN to YoupY

I know it's a beta and isn't perfect, but IMHO the previous beta's were better then this one, no offence

I also have one other comment on the bios in general. I find it pretty strange I have go give in the multi by typing it, and for HTT I have to scroll all the way down to 280 (running that 24/7 x 10 sync). Maybe it would by an option to make HTT input the same als the multi input.

Dunno if you can make that happen, but hey, can allways ask :P

Exactly what is the difference between 5-14 and the rest of the biosses. 5-14 seems to be the only one without the vcore bug in it...
__________________
Epox 8KDA3+ -- A64 3200+ CBASC 0416 RPMW AX core -- OCZ PC3700 EB -- Prometeia Mach II R507

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 30th July, 2004, 10:19 PM
LBJGH's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: October 2002
Location: North of Toronto
Posts: 459

I ain't having any problems with 07/16 so I'll wait for a bit longer to try something new... maybe next week.

I love this board.
Attached Thumbnails
BETA - Do you wish to flash you 8KDA3* ?-clipboard02.jpg  
__________________
AMD & ATI Powered!

DFI Lanparty S939 NF3 Ultra-D | AMD X2 4200 @ 2.6GHz | 1gb OCZ pc3200 rev2 TCC5 | ATI X800XT Platinum Edition| 2x120G WD | Plextor 712a | Antec SLK3700AMB| 520w OCZ PowerStream | Zalman 7000Cu

My Heatware 100% Positive
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flash Flash Revolution. mookydooky Random Nonsense! 8 11th December, 2004 03:20 AM
Help : Flash gone bad 8KDA3+ IronFire EPoX MotherBoards 9 1st October, 2004 06:30 PM
Bad Flash Mickhep EPoX MotherBoards 16 4th December, 2003 01:21 PM
cant boot, wont boot, cant flash, wont flash. cant live, help stallen CRASHED! 27 4th September, 2002 08:55 PM
Beta INF file for the next version of 4in1 drivers, Beta AGP driver Lionfish OS, Software, Firmware, and BIOS 0 9th May, 2002 01:02 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0