AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > EPoX MotherBoards

EPoX MotherBoards EPoX Intel and AMD Motherboards.


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 24th February, 2002, 07:54 PM
LuckyDaze
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

4SDA+ Voltage Adjustments: Bios or Switches?

I have the 4SDA+ and see there are voltage adjustments in the bios for the core, mem and AGP as well as on the board itself.

I see if I up the vmem in the bios, the boot up screen shows the new voltage. Does this method work?

If so, what are the dip switches for except for taking the vcore all the way past 2v?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 24th February, 2002, 08:24 PM
EPoX Tech's Avatar
EPoX Tech
 
Join Date: October 2001
Location: Seems not to matter
Posts: 4,720

Choice is better than no choice ! It is similar to some other manufacturers boards that could be configured the same.
__________________
If you need EPoX BIOS eeproms in the UK, goto http://www.epox.org.....................
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 24th February, 2002, 08:27 PM
LuckyDaze
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

I agree.

So you're saying the bios adjustments work as well as the dips?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 24th February, 2002, 08:58 PM
dimmreaper's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: road to insanity
Posts: 5,347
Send a message via ICQ to dimmreaper Send a message via AIM to dimmreaper

I wouldn't know for sure without having a 4SDA in hand, but it sounds like the jumpers are just from the factory voltage hacks that drain power of the various switching controller's Vfb pins . . .
__________________
¤ Jeffery ¤

Wishing you were someone else is a waste of the person you are. - Kurt Cobain

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2002, 07:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 109

Can you use both the dips and the bios adjustments for Vcore at the same time to reach more than 2V?
__________________
Mr. RAM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2002, 07:59 AM
LuckyDaze
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

On the vcore?

Yes it goes to like 2.65v with the switches. I wouldn't go past 1.90-195v I think with that .13u core unless you do water cooling which I'm about to do this week.

All parts should be here by Wed.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2002, 09:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 109

2,65V? I think its 1,85V + 0,175V (via Dips) = 2, 025V, which would be enough for me .
__________________
Mr. RAM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 27th February, 2002, 10:43 PM
skatan
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

how about the vmem how high can you set it?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2002, 12:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2002
Location: Austria
Posts: 109

3,2 V.
__________________
Mr. RAM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 28th February, 2002, 09:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Posts: 67

I love my 4sda. I have a 1.8a at 2.5 it is the most stable board I have had in a very long time

Good job epox!

Now just update your website
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AGP voltage control for EPOX 4sda+ Bretby26 EPoX MotherBoards 1 30th July, 2003 02:54 PM
8rda+ 3507.BIN, no mem voltage adjustments ???? stevil EPoX MotherBoards 4 1st June, 2003 12:19 AM
8K7A+ voltage adjustments Essbee EPoX MotherBoards 0 30th May, 2003 08:21 PM
Whats the need for AGP voltage adjustments? eliteone EPoX MotherBoards 5 10th December, 2002 03:19 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0