AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 5th February, 2003, 05:15 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

Smile I found a Geforce 3 Ti200/500 VMod finally!!!

HI guys
I finally found a Volt Mod for my Geforce 3 Ti200 VC, yet im still reluctant to do it cus i i aint sure if it supports all cards and will work on my Hercules 3D Prophet 3 Ti200.

heres the link if anyone is interested...
http://www.xbitlabs.com/video/titanium-overclocking/

If anyone has allready done a Vmod on there Geforce 3...or any other VC for that matter can u post how much extra u were able to overclock mem/core plz, and what cooling you would recommend using

Any info appreciated

Ross:beer:
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 5th February, 2003, 10:41 PM
Allan's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Denmark
Posts: 7,914

Its interesting... but I don't think I will be doing it to my Geforce 3-TI200 just yet. It might just give me better overclocking though, I would love to achieve 10k 3Dmarks.

Hmm, something for consideration for sure. Thanks for the heads up!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 5th February, 2003, 10:44 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

i aiming for 12k now...but if i joined to pins with a solder bridge by accident...would it frt the VC...?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 02:52 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

If you connect two pins you will probably fry the card....
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 7th February, 2003, 11:46 PM
Invalid's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Posts: 218
Send a message via AIM to Invalid

well...if anyone is interested i did the vmem/core mod on my Geofrce 3 Ti 200 and it worked nicely!!!...at least...it booted up, i could only try that cus i ripped the fan off it and ive no thermal paste to put it back on, but at least it didnt fry anything . I will update u on my o/c results when i get my thermal paste and my Epox 8RDA mobo cus my Asus blew up again .

BTW if anyone wants to re-direct this post to the graphics card section feel free as i didnt notice were i posted is cus the excitment goes straight to my head .

Ross
__________________

Last edited by Invalid; 7th February, 2003 at 11:50 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 14th February, 2003, 10:01 AM
loop's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: December 2001
Location: Under bed with pan of water and 2 mines.
Posts: 866

I dont think I will be doing it to my geforce 3 ti200 as its completely passive cooled by a socket a heatsink and already gets too hot to touch (although 100% stable which is nice). Infact I dont really want to upgrade graphics card because of how difficult it is now to get them cooled without using fans. I would probably go for a water cooled solution as my cpu is already.
__________________
Are you on drugs? If not should you be on drugs?
Warranties are there to invalidate.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 25th February, 2003, 11:56 PM
dolanenwindrift's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 499

Hmmm, I may try this mod AFTER I buy my next video card hehe.

Dol
__________________
Dolanen

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I may have finally found the Perfect Universal Remote Control Daniel ~ Random Nonsense! 2 7th August, 2007 06:20 PM
GeForce 3 TI200 bites the dust dolanenwindrift Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 16 31st January, 2005 04:48 AM
GF3 Ti200 vs GF4 MX 440 Lazgoat Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 12 23rd May, 2003 04:26 AM
Finally found one loop General Hardware Discussion 5 31st December, 2002 06:01 PM
Funny, why is my gainward ti4200 running more like a geforce 3 ti200 Rollydog AMD Motherboards & CPUs 10 19th August, 2002 05:39 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:52 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0