AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11th February, 2003, 02:45 PM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 2

Question ATI Radeon 7500

Hi! Sorry because of my bad English.
I had a problem, I got 8K3A-E motherboard and
ATI Radeon 7500 64 MB. After installing VIA KT333 chipset and
ATI drivers, system can not start. What's the problem?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 11th February, 2003, 06:48 PM
funnyperson1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Blacksburg, VA aka Vtech
Posts: 592
Send a message via AIM to funnyperson1

do you mean that the OS wont boot up, or that the system itself wont post?
__________________
Biostar TForce550
A64 X2 3600+ (65nm)@2.9 (1.4V)
TR Ultra 90
2GB Crucial Ballistix 6400@ DDR2 1000 C5
Geforce 7900GS
2x160gig hdd with WinXP, Vista, and Ubuntu
member of FOLDING@HOME team 32
Latitude D620 with XP, Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 12th February, 2003, 09:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: February 2003
Posts: 2

ATI 7500

OS is Win2K,
after showing Win logo and full process bar, system reboots automatically (and so on and on...).
I've tried not to install VIA 4 in 1 agp drivers, but it didn't solve
the problem (that's what I've read somewhere as possible
solution). After all I think I'm going to buy some other graphic card (not ATI).
Old nVidia GF2 MX200/400 works fine on the same
machine and the same system; card installing
is very simple and goes without any problem.
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 12th February, 2003, 12:59 PM
funnyperson1's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2002
Location: Blacksburg, VA aka Vtech
Posts: 592
Send a message via AIM to funnyperson1

is it able to boot into safe mode?

also its a known, and proven fact that Ati cards dont like remnants of nvidia drivers on a system and normally its a good idea to reformat before installing it...
__________________
Biostar TForce550
A64 X2 3600+ (65nm)@2.9 (1.4V)
TR Ultra 90
2GB Crucial Ballistix 6400@ DDR2 1000 C5
Geforce 7900GS
2x160gig hdd with WinXP, Vista, and Ubuntu
member of FOLDING@HOME team 32
Latitude D620 with XP, Ubuntu Gutsy Gibbon
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
radeon 7500 & CU-133A+ point EPoX MotherBoards 0 28th February, 2003 09:52 PM
Epox 8Kt3a & Radeon 7500 issues burekar EPoX MotherBoards 0 10th November, 2002 09:14 PM
Radeon 7500 OC burekar Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 19th June, 2002 07:47 PM
Radeon 7500 or 8500?? CNUCompGuy Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 11 2nd February, 2002 02:23 PM
Radeon 7500 tweaks&questions? Kris Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 11 22nd January, 2002 06:11 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:09 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0