AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2003, 12:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

Need some Riva Tuner Help !

Hi,

Done a volt mod on my ATI Radeon 9500np and have pushed the GPU speed to 415Mhz, however this is the limit that Riva Tuner offers me, I know I can push some more so was wondering whether there are some settings within RT that allows me to do this ?

TIA
__________________
He who asks is a fool for 15 minutes, he who does'nt remains a fool forever.

| Abit NF7-S V 2.0 | 1.8v Vdd (modded) | XP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 1.95v @ 2495 Mhz 217 x 11.5 |
| 2 x 256 TwinMos w/ Winbond BH-5 DC 10,2,2,Cas2 @ 3.0v Vdimm (modded) |
| Connect3d ATI Radeon 9800 Pro | Innovatek Water Cooled CPU & NB, actively cooled SB |
| Adaptec 39160 | Seagate Cheetah ST318406LW | ST336706LW | Lite-on CDRW |



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2003, 08:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: January 2003
Location: U of K
Posts: 386

Turns out that there is indeed a setting where I can broaden the upper limits for overclocking from the 150% default to whatever you want it to be.
__________________
He who asks is a fool for 15 minutes, he who does'nt remains a fool forever.

| Abit NF7-S V 2.0 | 1.8v Vdd (modded) | XP 1700+ DLT3C 0319 1.95v @ 2495 Mhz 217 x 11.5 |
| 2 x 256 TwinMos w/ Winbond BH-5 DC 10,2,2,Cas2 @ 3.0v Vdimm (modded) |
| Connect3d ATI Radeon 9800 Pro | Innovatek Water Cooled CPU & NB, actively cooled SB |
| Adaptec 39160 | Seagate Cheetah ST318406LW | ST336706LW | Lite-on CDRW |



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 26th May, 2003, 11:31 PM
Holst's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: September 2001
Location: Leics UK
Posts: 4,528

I also had the same issue, I altered the max to 200% and got my core to 420 stable
__________________
No longer Epox Tech.

Best of luck in the future all my friends.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for a TV Tuner Card Exile69 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 8 24th September, 2005 07:13 PM
gigabyte v-tuner 2 a10538 Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 1 11th February, 2005 05:54 PM
Question about feature of MS-8802 nVidia Riva TNT2. Chesso Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 27 2nd February, 2005 02:37 PM
TV Tuner Cards CaesaR General Hardware Discussion 3 8th April, 2002 05:16 AM
RIVA TNT2 drivers on W2k SEiZe Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 6 15th November, 2001 05:29 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0