AOA Forums AOA Forums AOA Forums Folding For Team 45 AOA Files Home Front Page Become an AOA Subscriber! UserCP Calendar Memberlist FAQ Search Forum Home


Go Back   AOA Forums > Hardware > Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 14th October, 2004, 10:47 PM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

CATALYST 4.10 ready

YES sir, yes sir, they are ready to go. Find them HERE
__________________

Last edited by cadaveca; 15th October, 2004 at 12:39 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 12:33 AM
Razorfish's Avatar
Member
 
Join Date: March 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via MSN to Razorfish

The link aint working, you sure there out i was looking just this morning and couldnt find them.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 12:40 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Link updated. Sorry, they changed the mirror.

You could have just gone to the ATI Homepage and gone to the drivers section.


and yes, was not there this morning, but you know i get the ATI scoops!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 12:41 AM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Working fine for me.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 12:45 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

i just got em
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 12:53 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

Remember to post resluts!
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 01:08 AM
Pitch's Avatar
AOA Staff
Asteroids Champion, Maeda Path Champion, Disco Racer Champion, Alpha Bravo Charlie Champion, Van Champion
 
Join Date: February 2004
Location: The cake is a lie.
Posts: 5,025
Send a message via MSN to Pitch

Maybe it's just me, but I think performance has sufferend with these drivers.
__________________


XBL/PNS = neolad
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 01:22 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

they have added some stuff that was not there before(8.07...these new ones are 8.062.)
3dmark scores?
__________________
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 03:17 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

my pcmarks are down 200 points
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 04:11 AM
Member/Contributor/Resident Crystal Ball
 
Join Date: March 2004
Posts: 7,451

ouch. that's quite the hit. Are you using the CCC version, or the regular? If you are using the CCC version, you'll see a couple of processes labelled "CLI.exe". They are memory pigs. They are only neccesary for the GUI interface for the driver, and catalyst AI, etc. So you can cancel out the processes once you have set things the way you like. If you would like to change settings afterwords, you can go to the programs listing under the start menu and select the option under "Advanced Settings" for "Restart Runtime." Then restart the CCC panel from the destop shortcut, if you have , or from the all programs listing, and make the changes you want.
__________________

Last edited by cadaveca; 15th October, 2004 at 04:38 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 04:40 AM
alexkerhead's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2004
Location: Montgomery, AL USA
Posts: 3,018
Send a message via MSN to alexkerhead

I just went back to 4.9...hehe, till they can fix 4.10
__________________
Linux(Ubuntu) and Windows(XP) User. Dual-Booting.
Desktop: Intel E6600 2.4Ghz@3.2GHz(355MHz*9@1.3V), 6GB G. Skill DDR2-800(4-4-4-12 2T@2.0V), EVGA Nforce 680i LT SLI, NVIDIA 8500GT 512MB(500MHz Core + 450MHz Mem) etc, etc.

AOA Team fah
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 15th October, 2004, 08:10 AM
RussianMissile1's Avatar
Member/Contributer
 
Join Date: June 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,229
Send a message via AIM to RussianMissile1

i have problems running doom 3 with the 4.9's with my 9700pro. 4.8 is the most stable so far for me
__________________
<-- My Cat PWNZ J00!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ready Boost chrisbard Graphics and Sound cards; Speakers and other Peripherals 4 22nd May, 2007 01:40 PM
HQ movies PSP .MP4 ready danrok Mobile Devices and Networking 2 4th December, 2005 01:53 PM
Who's ready for T3? mookydooky Random Nonsense! 5 24th May, 2003 10:35 AM
Ok I think I'm ready SadisticWarrior AMD Motherboards & CPUs 11 19th September, 2002 04:15 AM
Getting ready to give up. Lionfish ThunderRd's AOA FOLDING@HOME Team 8 3rd November, 2001 10:51 AM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:32 PM.


Copyright ©2001 - 2010, AOA Forums
Don't Click Here Don't Click Here Either

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0